We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fruit and flowers”
Review of Ontario Orchards

Ontario Orchards
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique farm market with fresh local produce, delicious baked goods from our on site bakery, cheeses, hard cider, craft brews, local honey, NY maple syrup, greenhouses, perennials, a living nursery, gifts and treats for the whole family. We have a wide variety of goods all in one place!
Oswego, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit and flowers”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I love going here for the fresh apples and flowers are great too. I bought an apple pie there the last time and it was Yummy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    21
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,024 reviews
918 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 979 helpful votes
“This is a great place to both browse and shop. Great produce!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I simply cannot drive past this place without stopping in! They have the absolute biggest and best variety of produce in the area. Apples, peaches, pears, cherries...they have them all. Additionally, if you want to pick up something for your garden, or perhaps a birdhouse or bird feeder, they've got you covered. I've never eaten anything there, but I've heard that's good too. This is a fun place to stop and an even better place to re-stock the produce drawer of your fridge, as the prices are good. Stop in! I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freshly picked veggies!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place has the best fresh picked veggies! They are always so big! They also have really good bakery items! Love this place :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrystenSarkissian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yup, great baked good. A little of this a little of that. A fun place.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped by today because we had visited Rudy's in Oswego for lunch. Was hoping to pick up a few plants for my window box. We caught them just a touch too early as their greenhouses weren't stocked yet. Went inside and got some delicious baked good though. Worth the trip. Watch that curve though(rt. 104), cars go a bit too fast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great, Fresh Produce, Baked Goods, ETC.!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When I'm in NY I love shopping here. They always have great, fresh produce and baked goods. Even locally hand made soaps! Love this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ontario Orchards also viewed

 
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ontario Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing