We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Wade's Diner

Wade's Diner
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are a small diner located at 176 East 9th Street in Oswego, New York. We have been serving breakfast form this location since 1937. We have an excellent relationship with our customers.We have recently changed our hours to accommodate more customers. We are now open mon-sat 6am-12pm and Sundays 7am-1pm.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had a very good breakfast. The homemade bread is good. We sat at the breakfast bar watch our breakfast being made.

1  Thank nabet211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

The customers we see are usually familiar faces, they keep returning which means they are very satisfied. I notice there are so many cars wether at Wades or if in another city or state that the number of people usually means it is a good place to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

By far the best place for breakfast in the City of Oswego, NY. Weekly spot for wife and I to enjoy an excellent breakfast. Service is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Davie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Home made food. Clean restaurant. Wonderful staff. The raisin bread is as I remembered as a student 38 years ago. Won't wait 38 years to go again!!

2  Thank rjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wadesdiner, Owner at Wade's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Good Morning rjs
Thank you so much for the great review of Wade's Diner. You say you have not been there in 38 years. Well, Happy to have you back. I purchased the diner 35 years ago and as you can see I have not changed anything. As you probably know Wade's had a electrical a few years back, but I was resolved to rebuild. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and hope to see you again.

Tony Zappala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best diner I have ever been to. Extensive menu options, food allergies not an issue and decent prices. Ted and Tracey manage the diner and are the reason the place is so great. An added plus they have salsa.

1  Thank marydanz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wadesdiner, Owner at Wade's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Just wanted to take a minute and thank you for writing a great review for Wade's Diner. It is customers like you that make our job easy.

Again, Thank you
Tony Zappala
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wade's Diner also viewed

Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wade's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing