We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K&G Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Inn(Oswego)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$203
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
7
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
7
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop guncaptain gregthese guyslake ontarioking salmongreat place to stayliving roommy daughterfishingfishermanmatevessellakerslodgingspring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in the standard and double cabins for two nights. The staff was extremely friendly. Felt like we were regulars. Food at the restaurant was awesome and very affordable for the types of entrees and portions. We will definitely be regulars going forward.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I along with 2 other friends, Karla and Sharon had the pleasure to enjoy our stay at the K&G Lodge. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and inviting. The hotel and Restaurant staff were very friendly and the food at 1881 Steakhouse was delicious. I loved everything about our stay at the Lodge - the only matter was that there was no breakfast offered. I enjoyed the pool, as it was very clean. The bathroom was very neat and clean and fully stocked. I would recommend booking and staying at the Lodge in Oswego. Check in is very fast and friendly. Was impressed as to how accommodating everyone was to our needs. RandyLynn was our server at Restaurant, she was an exceptional server, very friendly, always made sure to check on us, and was just awesome to do business with. I would definitely book another stay - See you next year for the Sterling Renaissance Faire. Our staying at Riverside Inn is a thing of the past - Hello My New Friends at K&G Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've stayed at K&G a few times now, all for fishing trips on Lake Ontario. I wouldn't even consider finding another place to stay. The prices are reasonable, the accommodations are super clean and it's right outside of town. We've stayed in the Lodge Rooms and the cabins. The lodge rooms are wonderful. Clean, cozy and provide everything you need. The cabins have a kitchenette and a living room area in addition to the 2 bedrooms. Check in is a breeze, and the staff is super friendly! They also have the 1881 Steakhouse on the property, which has great food and it's really nice to be able to walk to and from dinner!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherW184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've stayed at K&G Lodge many times and it's always a great experience. The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. Everyone is incredibly friendly and do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend staying at K&G Lodge whenever you're in the Oswego area.

Room Tip: The cabins are great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoluntownRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

What a great experience we had fishing and dining at K & G Lodge! The facilities are super clean, the food is great and the fishing was outstanding!! Greg and Chad were terrific fishing outfitters, professional, courteous and lots of fun.
If you enjoy fishing, you will love K & G Lodge! In fact, we just booked another trip for this year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins which are clean and very homey.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews