We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and staff”

GS Steamers Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Overlooking the Historic Oswego Harbor, GS Steamers Bar & Grill offers a relaxing nautical atmosphere, and amazing view of Downtown Oswego and Lake Ontario, that is perfect for your casual dining and drinking pleasures. Enjoy our beautiful vantage from The Deck, while you savor our classic American menu - all of course served by our friendly and professional staff. GS Steamers also offers a banquet facility that has plenty of room both inside or out... On The Deck, for your next wedding, shower or conference! Come out and visit us, we're sure you will enjoy everything that we have to offer at GS Steamers and The Deck! Kitchen Open Monday thru Thursday 12:00PM - 9:00PM, Friday & Saturday 12:00PM-10:00PM and Sunday Noon - 8:00PM! Happy Hour From 4PM - 6PM Daily!
ontario
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food and staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

relax and enjoy the sights and the food, the menu is full of special food items and they will cater to your needs, Ask for Sarah G wonderful server

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    49
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vestal,NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and view ”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Went here last Saturday after visiting our son at SUNY Oswego . The food was very good and the waitress was very pleasant . We sat out on the porch area. Very nice dinner.

Helpful?
Thank IGGY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great service, food and wait staff. Stayed at the hotel, which is also nice, and found this restaurant to be convenient and great food. I ordered the fajitas and was very pleased. Lots of TV's for games as well

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lauramarie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This restaurant is located inside the Quality Inn hotel, while I am usually not a fan of hotel restaurants, this one is an exception. I was traveling on business in the area and wanted to get some food close by, was staying in the Best Western next door. We tried this place due to its proximity and had a pretty good steak for a reasonable price. Would recommend if in the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury Mills, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a favorite in oswego”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We always enjoy Steamers. After driving for hours to bring our daughter to school, its nice to walk (from the Best Western) for dinner. The service is always good, the drinks are great.My favorite is Mango Madness, and the food is always tasty. Friday night Prime Rib is excellent. The outside deck is perfect during warm weather.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeellsworth1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GS Steamers Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to GS Steamers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing