We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.”
Review of Knights Inn Oswego

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Oswego
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
1 review
“.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The only good thing was we could keep our little dog with us . The room was supposed to be for 2 people it was only good for one. there was no fitted sheets on the bed. . This hotel is good for people who r just passing through .. the price for this hotel and service is bad it needs to be lower priced ..The owner needs to do major work and remodeling and change the staff to be more helpful and nice to the customers. .

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TOTYONA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    24
    22
    43
See reviews for
44
19
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked two rooms for two nights on a fishing trip and after staying at this hotel I would rather risk hypothermia and sleep in the river with rotting salmon. The service was horrible, unfriendly, and rude. The rooms were beyond disgusting. The floor looked like it had never been vacuumed. It was dust ridden. The smell of mold hit me instantly. I found what appeared to be pubic hair IN my bed sheets. Dirt ontop and throughout the bed linens. Water was sparatic and smelled bad. Lime build-up on all faucets. The shower did the drain. Worst hotel room ever and that was only the one room I booked, the other was equally as bad. We were never asked how our stay was, no surprise. This hotel will never get my business again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The good: I didn't see any bugs, but this place is a last resort when everything else is on fire and and burned down. I was her for work and this was the only hotel available.The Bad: It's a dump everything is outdated, EVERYTHING. The Ugly: The hotel. You know driving up to this place that it's going to be bad. You can smell the mold and the mugginess, it hits you in the face as soon as you walk in the room.

If you think your going to get some sleep, think again, that ain't happening, not in this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were droping our kid off at shcool & the usual hotels were booked already, so this was the last choice, bad choice as it was. It was more like a three room welfare apt with extremely old appliances (fire hazard) w/an ice box & dated bathroom. Either I didn't sleep or slept w/my eyes open waiting for the family to come home that lives here or bugs & other things to cross over our bed. I told my husband I would have much rather sleep in the car. Needless to say we will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Donot stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ap r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed in this motel with my Husband for 1 night after dropped off my son in Suny Oswego, the review I read were bad but because of the price I decided to book it, its clean very close walking distance to the suny Oswego ,bed very comfy,room clean ,bathroom clean and good water pressure both cold and hot , AC perfect, has all the necessities another hotel has like old TV with HBO but good frequency ,fridge,microwave,big pizza hut next door,parking,and free Breakfast this one was kind of poor but something early morning always help then I noticed ppl where taking food in their bags. :{ . i will recommend this motel to everyone I will keep staying for the next 4 yrs until my son graduate its close clean and has good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We arrvied at the end of a long motorcycle ride needing to shower, rest and order food. Firstly, the young girl at the front desk was not friendly at all, not helpful either and didn<t offer any additional help as we couldn<t get an outside line to call for delivery. The young man next morning was not friendly at all. This is very poor customer service. The room was clean enough but the shower knobs broken. No chairs to sit outside, we had to sit on the cement ledge outside our door. Sorry but won<t go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
306 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was a bit alarmed by the very low rankings given by other reviewers, but stayed here anyways as I think it was the only place available. I'm glad I did! I had a fine stay here. My room was great, it was clean enough, and comfy, and I could park right in front of it. Everything worked well and the TV got a lot of channels. The person at the front desk when I checked in was very kind and helpful. Only negatives with the place were the large spider in the bathroom, and some noisy people talking in the parking lot late at night.

From the hotel, there are some places within a few minutes walk to eat, and the SUNY Oswego campus is also just a short walk away. The hotel is on the road one would take for going into or out of town. Very easy to find!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oswego hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center
4.9 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Beacon Hotel Oswego
Beacon Hotel Oswego
#4 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oswego Inn
Oswego Inn
#2 of 4 in Oswego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Oswego

Property: Knights Inn Oswego
Address: 309 W Seneca St, Rte. 104 West, Oswego, NY 13126-1840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Oswego 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oswego Hotel Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing