We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“pleasent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

booked three rooms for a class our company was teaching in town. Rooms where fine and clean. beds seemed to be comfy.

Only bad gig was the fire alarm went off because some clown got into elevator with cigarette. I can't blame the hotel for that, but nevertheless it was annoying at 2 am when you are tired and have to get up at six.

Would gladly stay here again if need be. Hotel was booked out solid, which is surprising for Oswego

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    94
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
128
48
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ontario canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Ottawa to southern Ontario.
The staff were very helpful when we checked in and we had a nice room overlooking the water with a balcony, which was great to feel the wind and rain.
Room was large with a couch.
Comfortable bed and large bathroom.
Everything was clean.
Breakfast was included and included hot food and cereals, fruit, bagels, waffles, etc.
Was disappointed that it was not situated right on Lake Ontario, but other than that, it was a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking out on the water with a balcony......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great overnight at this hotel....wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious. We had a balcony overlooking the river and it gave our stay a "vacation" feel. Delicious breakfast was included in stay. We will be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amsholtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our 5th time staying at this hotel and it continues to be our favorite one in Oswego. From hot breakfast to comfortable rooms to caring staff, this is our hotel of choice when visiting our daughter at college.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Could be a Ritz Carlton franchise! Absolutely great in every way possible. Location is ideal. Staff, very helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed. Breakfast was better than most restaurants. Views were exceptional. Restaurant and bar area were very classy and the food was great. No need to even think about staying elsewhere. A great place for a vacation or business trip. You'll always come back here if you stay just once!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent facility. Clean, very efficient and friendly staff. Views from every room. The restaurant was particularly beautiful and the food was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and the beds were exceptionally nice. Everyone on the staff seemed to be really interested in the fact that you were pleased with the service. Would definately go out of my way to stay here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had an exceptional stay at this hotel. I travel for business and my husband and I are very critical when it comes to cleanliness and customer service. Not only was the hotel and our room very clean, three employees made the stay even that much better! Morgan from the front desk and Taryn and Will from Alex’s Restaurant have outstanding customer service skills! We will certainly being staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
3.5 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Beacon Hotel Oswego
Beacon Hotel Oswego
#4 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters
Address: 26 East First Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oswego
#1 Family Hotel in Oswego
#2 Business Hotel in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This riverfront Oswego, New York hotel offers breathtaking views of Oswego Harbor and Lake Ontario located less than one mile from Sunny Oswego. Nestled along the Oswego River at the estuary into Lake Ontario, the Best Western Captain's Quarters features picturesque views of the Oswego River and a friendly service-oriented staff. Guests staying at this riverfront hotel will be close to a variety of recreational activities including charter fishing and ice hockey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Captain`s Quarters Hotel Oswego
Best Western Oswego
Oswego Best Western
Best Western Hotel Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing