We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice! Would most certainly stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice! Would most certainly stay here again.”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Well worth the money! We did not want to leave. I think the price is good, could be slightly cheaper but overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for the review!

You may not want to leave but I can assure you we don't want to see you go. Oswego has a lot more to see than most people know and our hotel amenities are only growing so please let me know when you make your next reservation to stay with us!

Thank you again and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    63
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
36
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennellville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We paid $134.00 for a river view room. The view was pretty good, but the window was too small and only opened a crack. The king bed was fine.The t.v. was old. The bathroom is kind of small. When we went for a bite to eat at 10:00 pm on a Friday night they had stopped serving food. Not good business for a hotel with a "captive audience" to stop serving so early. Not even a bar menu, and the bar was open for a few more hours. The breakfast room was well stocked and very clean. This isn't a bad place, but not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

I would definitely recommend our riverview rooms to all of our guests. Our windows are safety latched to prevent full opening so damages or accidents do not occur. This is a safety feature now in place by many hotels and for safety purposes one we've agreed should be in place. If guests are just looking for some extra fresh air we not only have our picnic tables on our riverside but we are also located along Oswego's Riverwalk so you have a nice pedestrian path to view the Oswego River and we are walking distance to one of our nation's oldest forts.

Regarding our guest room TV's, we have begun our upgrade to 32" LCD TV's for all of our guest rooms and plan to be finished early this fall. We are limited in the ability to expand the size of our guest bathrooms however we are focused on bath quality so we have new curved shower rods, windowed shower curtains, new massage shower heads coming this winter, and we are working on our guest vanities and tiling. I hope you will see the value in your next stay as we continue to make major improvements at our property.

I have relayed your review and recommendation of operating hours for our restaurant to our owner. I know that food orders sharply decline at that hour but we will take your suggestion in to consideration because a "captive audience" is one we want to keep and satisfy.

Thank you again for your review and feedback! Please take a look at some of our off peak dates for a return visit so you can see the improvements that we are making at a price that is pleasing for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I felt this hotel was overpriced but there weren't too many hotels in Oswego to choose from. The room was clean, but the beds were not comfortable. There was a type of odor in the hall way that my husband thought was possibly hydraulic fluid. It could have been cooking oil since our rooms were right overtop of the restaurant. The bathroom was clean but when I removed the wet towels off the floor, an insect with tons of legs was sitting under the towels. The breakfast area was roomy, but I was unhappy when they ran out of eggs and sausage before I got there. The lady in charge of breakfast said they ran out because they were very busy this weekend. I would think they would have extra food ordered ahead of time. I went to get a waffle instead and I got the last cup of mix and it was only 3/4 full. They do not have a pool, but I was told if you want to use the Best Western's pool next door, you can pay $5 a person. There was not enough parking out front or out back our last night. We had to park in front of a garage in a muddy area. It's possible that people at their bar were taking up hotel parking spots.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzykaboozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Not new nor the best Quality Inn but they have a resturant and morning breakfast. The chicken & pasta I had as take out was good, hot and ready very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower53092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here twice.Once alone and then with my family when we dropped off my daughter at Oswego. Had a room w/ 2 queen beds that were not particularly comfortable and with 2 flat pillows on each bed. Bathroom was clean and water was hot and plentiful. Walls were thin.Staff at main desk were helpful & courteous. The best part of this hotel is their restaurant that overlooks the river. The food and service was very good! The free breakfast was the typical hotel fare,but was good too. They either have to increase the comfort level of the beds/pillows or decrease their rate, because at the end of the day all we want is a good nights sleep!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongIslandGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The Econo Lodge in Oswego NY is located on the water and has some excellent views. However, the rooms are quite average and very overpriced. There are not many hotels in Oswego so we have had to stay here quite a few times and have found it to be going downhill.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center
3.5 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
22.7 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon Hotel Oswego
Beacon Hotel Oswego
#4 of 10 in Oswego
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Address: 70 E 1st St, Oswego, NY 13126-2112 (Formerly Econo Lodge Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oswego
#3 Business Hotel in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Riverfront is ideally located with several rooms overlooking the historic Oswego Harbor. This Oswego, NY hotel is minutes from the State University of New York at Oswego (SUNY Oswego), Fort Ontario, Lake Ontario, Fair Haven Beach State Park and the Great New York State Fair.The Syracuse Hancock International Airport is 35 miles away. The hotel is within walking distance of several shops, fishing areas, theatres and a marina. Many businesses are also nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oswego, NY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Be sure to stop by G.S. Steamers Bar & Grill, the on-site restaurant. Room service is available.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 100 people for most events and business functions. Competitive corporate rates are offered.All guest rooms include refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. In addition, some rooms come equipped microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Oswego area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Oswego
Econo Lodge Oswego
Oswego Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing