We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just keeps getting better and better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Quality Inn Riverfront continues to upgrade this property, and the results show. The beds are among the most comfortable I've found in any hotel or motel, and air conditioner unit runs quietly and without rattles or vibrations. Ask for Room 503, which has a view of both the lake and the river. It's a perfect location. And special kudos to Sara at the front desk. She is from Oswego and is obviously quite proud of her home town and the property in which she works.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the lake and away from the Bridge Street bridge, which has some traffic...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbTreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

spent two nights here for a conference. Accommodations were good. Slept well - great beds. Was super clean, attractive rooms. Wish I would have gotten a riverside view, but oh well. Check in and out was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bknight57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recently took a road trip for a quick overnight at the Quality Inn & Suites in downtown Oswego New York. What a great time we had. The rooms overlooking the river are beautiful and very clean. The people at the desk are very knowledgeable with info. The outside deck with bar and quickdraw is fun. The fod in Steamers bar and grill is very good and the prices are very resonable. Sometimes they have bands which is always a nice bonus. The staff is also very fun and love there jobs. In the morning they have a wonderful continental breakfast buffet. Lastly the room prices are extremely resonable.
So for a great getaway you won't be sorry check this place out.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are the best and we prefer the 4th and 5th floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review!

It's great to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations across the board and each department will be copied on your review. I think it's more common for people to give feedback only when they see room for improvement and not for the sole purpose of recognizing service. I can assure you our staff enjoys positive feedback like yours as much as they need the feedback which helps us grow. I thank you for the extra time you took to review our property and hope your positive experiences continue when you return to Oswego. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed recently at the Quality Inn and Suites, dowtown Oswego, NY. Made reservations directly with the hotel, and that was easy. Upon arrival, the room with a river view was ready, and check in was speedy and professional. The room was very clean, beds well made and the only issue was two water stains on the ceiling, which was more than likely since this was the top (5th) floor. There was one upholstered chair that had a mystery stain on it, but otherwise the rugs were perfect and the bathroom was spotless. They staff was very friendly and gracious, knew the area well and provided dining information, and any request was taken care of quickly and with a pleasant attitude. The owner of the hotel makes it his business to be on site, so things are run properly. Check out was easy and I wished a safe trip. One thing I was not a super fan of, and that was the mattress, it seemed to soft and had a bow in the middle, I would have replaced it, but it was a clean mattress. I would stay here again, in my estimation it is the best the city has to offer. Oswego is a nice town and they are making great strides to make it even better.

Room Tip: Take any room on the 5th floor overlooking the river, not near the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed your experience with our staff and our hotel amenities. We are aware of ceiling issues in a couple of our top floor rooms which we are addressing in full when renovations reach that floor (we will be able to fully repair and retexture ceilings). If you could email me directly, chris@bhgmail.com, I would like to get your stay details so I can look in to the other items you mentioned. We do want to make sure every guest receives the best possible stay so your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for the time you've taken to inform us.

Again, We're very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

this was the hotel choice for the international super modified assoc. super clean,well managed free breakfast, restarant attached, great lobby, central located with staff well informed about attractions and historical and features of the city,bar and great food with riverfront deck.

Room Tip: not much can be said except west side faces river and port activity
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the great review!

We love having our race fans stay with us and thankful the weather held out for most of Classic Weekend. We know you have several choices when choosing a property for the races and happy that you saw the value in your accommodations. Racing seems to be picking back up in the area with all of the improvements at the Speedway so make sure you book your future dates as far in advance as possible. We would love to have you stay with us again and want to make sure we can get you in.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Dropped off our daughter for college and stayed overnight. Pleasant staff, but unfortunately the years of wear and tear show. Little things like the carpets being worn, old looking furnishings, but it serves a purpose. Overall I would stay again considering the limited number of rooms available on college move in day. Great views of the river depending on your room. Close to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We appreciate your review Frank and we are in agreement.

Unfortunately, we had to delay the renovations we began (and completed) on our 1st floor due to the busy season. As a SUNY parent we hope that you are able to visit us again so we can show you the direction we are going in and I think you'll be pleased. Our guests are loving the new look and feel of the first floor which will be carried throughout the hotel when we are finished. In addition to guest room renovations you will also see an updated lobby, elevators, and reception desk as well as a few new amenities.

Thank you for your feedback and please know we are working as quickly as we can so we can maintain our standards as a Gold Award property! We hope to have you back over the coming years so you can see for yourself many of the improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for a wedding nearby and I must admit, we were very pleased wit this hotel. We had a suite on the first floor and could not believe how big it was. The bedroom was very big, practically the size of a hotel room in itself. The kitchen was very spacious and the TV/Living area was also big.

The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant/pub upstairs was a great place for the wedding after party. It over looked the waterfront and the city area and the staff was very quick at getting your drinks.

Overall, I thought this was a great hotel and would make me try another Quality Inn in another city/town!

Room Tip: Go with a Suite, it is well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the great tip and review!

It's great to hear that you had an opportunity to stay in one of our Deluxe Suites! Our feedback on them has been great and as a frequent traveler myself I love the stand up glass showers we installed in those rooms. To hear from some guests that it's the nicest room they have stayed in is a huge compliment so we are very excited to bring that updated look and feel to our other guest rooms as we continue to renovate the hotel.

We still have a few more 'surprises' in the future so we hope you continue to visit Oswego and keep us in mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center
3.4 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#6 of 11 in Oswego
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oswego
22.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
22.7 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Address: 70 E 1st St, Oswego, NY 13126-2112 (Formerly Econo Lodge Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oswego
#3 Business Hotel in Oswego
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Riverfront is ideally located with several rooms overlooking the historic Oswego Harbor. This Oswego, NY hotel is minutes from the State University of New York at Oswego (SUNY Oswego), Fort Ontario, Lake Ontario, Fair Haven Beach State Park and the Great New York State Fair.The Syracuse Hancock International Airport is 35 miles away. The hotel is within walking distance of several shops, fishing areas, theatres and a marina. Many businesses are also nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oswego, NY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Be sure to stop by G.S. Steamers Bar & Grill, the on-site restaurant. Room service is available.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 100 people for most events and business functions. Competitive corporate rates are offered.All guest rooms include refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. In addition, some rooms come equipped microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Oswego area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Oswego
Econo Lodge Oswego
Oswego Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing