We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for overnight, but hard to find.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ozone Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Florence, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK for overnight, but hard to find.”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It cost me two taxi fares to get to this hotel. Neither taxi driver was familiar with it, and the first dropped me erroneously at the Comfort Inn on the other side of the airport. Next morning another guest who rode with me on the free shuttle to the airport said her taxi driver also had trouble finding it. The room itself was fine, and appeared to have been updated: nice tiled bathroom, good king bed, coffee machine ... but there was a sort of mustiness camouflaged with room deodorizer that I didn't like. This odor was somewhat abated when the window unit air conditioner was on, but it is quite loud. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you're headed here, have the *exact address* typed out to hand to your taxi driver. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edelstein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    48
    16
    24
See reviews for
45
40
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We picked up the airport shuttle without a glitch. The person at the desk, Ramon I believe, was very helpful and patient. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet and we all caught up on our sleep from flying a transatlantic flight. I was thankful that they offered connecting and non-smoking rooms. There was a good selection at breakfast. The desk help told us how to catch the A subway, which we did that morning and headed into Manhattan. A wonderful though brief visit. We headed back to the room, the shuttle was waiting and we were whisked away back to the airport for our connecting flight. I'm so thankful for this hotel and the service it provided.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Because of a long layover between JFK flights, we booked a night here. You have to take the air-train and wait at Federal Station but they have a shuttle from there so it's not bad. The front desk person was nice and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the price OK for the area. Shuttle back to JFK is convenient and goes to your terminal. All-in-all not a bad stay for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Although small, the rooms at this hotel are clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds, and the bathroom had been recently renovated. Continental breakfast available and included a make-your-own-waffles station. Shuttle to and from JFK available. If you are being picked up FROM JFK, you must wait at the Federal Station stop and call the hotel for a shuttle. If you are going from the hotel TO JFK, it leaves every half hour and will drop you off at your terminal. Tell the front desk what time you will need to leave the night before so they can put your name on the list for that shuttle. Overall a fine place to stay if flying to/from JFK.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had to stay there as a last minute resort. The location of the hotel is in my opinion in a sketchy area. Not sure if I was all that comfortable there. It’s a long drive from the airport, which makes the location even worse. Would I stay there again? Only if I had no other choice. The night staff was friendly, but their dress-code was worse than casual. The rooms were small but clean. Internet service was spotty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony-deWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I had stayed a night and I regret for having chosen this hotel. Internet never worked, the bathroom sink was clogged, they gave me the wrong key for the room. The staff was never empathic of any of those issues. Horrible experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaikishan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We had a 20-hour layover between flights at JFK so we chose the Comfort Inn & Suites because of its proximity to JFK, its price and its proximity to the subway.

On arrival we contacted the shuttle which was easy but apparently the shuttle had just left or something and we had a long 25 minute wait out in the cold at the pickup place.

Check in was fine. We were given our key and went up to the room but the key didn’t work. I went down the receptionist checked again and re-scanned the card. I went up again and tried and it still didn’t work. The receptionist sent up the doorman (?) who also tried and it didn’t work. He then knocked on the door and asked if anyone was in there and a frightened female voice from within cried ‘Yes’. It was past midnight and I can imagine her terror at being awoken with someone trying to open her door. It was a minor inconvenience for us and we got a new room – this time with no one in it.

The hotel had the stale smell you would expect with this kind of hotel. I tried the free WiFi and couldn't connect on any of my devices but found an Ethernet port and was able to connect my computer. The beds and shower were fine. The free breakfast was also fine and in line with other Comfort Inns we have stayed at.

We had the next morning to kill and the hotel manager was extremely helpful in providing travel advice. The subway line was only a 10-minute walk and we managed to have a splendid few hours in Manhattan. The shuttle back to JFK ran every hour on the half hour so we made it back in time to catch an afternoon shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
3.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,729 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Address: 13730 Redding St, Ozone Park, NY 11417-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ozone Park
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park Hotel Ozone Park
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing