We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T YOU DARE!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ozone Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DON'T YOU DARE!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Writing reviews is tricky.... That's why I ended up here. Saving you is my intent. GOOD? only the attitude of the staff, the shower, and comfortable bed. BAD? The rest... Says parking: just 10 spots for the whole hotel, otherwise, the street. LOCATION? Scary... (And I live in Mexico City)...ROOMS? VERY small. ACCESSIBILITY: Hard to get your luggage to your room as the lobby is not on the ground floor, nor is the first row of rooms, so my room was at basement level with NO light except a small window...overlooking what? The 10 car parking lot and the bum sorting the trash bins.... My real view? The tires of my car which by a miracle I happened to find a spot for. ROOMS? Paper...wafer thin walls... Couple next to my room had a fight all night and I couldn't sleep at all! Shouting, crying, door slamming, the works!!! Rug??? never took my flip flops off. My aunt used her socks as slippers, they ended up black. PHONE? Had a light flashing, never was able to get rid of it...blinked in my face all night, except when I got a call around 2 am from a kid calling his Mom (still don't get it, there was a huge "family trip" bunch of people running all around, shouting from one room to another,etc... ) OVERALL WORSE PART? Location.. Don't care if it is close to the airport.... It was HORRIBLE!!! Run... Run.. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ositasegunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    48
    16
    24
See reviews for
45
40
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel en route to Arizona and California. I just wanted a night's stay to rest since I was traveling from South Africa. Here are my 'Pros' and 'Cons'.

What was good:
- Free shuttle service from JFK so that saved some money to and fro. However, most of the hotels around JFK provides this service so nothing unique.
- Room was clean and so were the bed linens and washroom..

What wasn't good:
- The shuttle driver lacked customer orientation. May be because of his mundane job but that didn't create a good 'first' impression about the hotel.
- Contrary to a few reviews, nearest subway is a good 10-15 min away. The walk isn't too p,easing either.
- Far out to visit Manhattan - couple of hours up down should you fancy visit the city.
- Free Breakfast was sad quality; I preferred picking up a sandwich from the road. Coffee machine wasn't woRking and there was no hot water..

Overall verdict, for an extra 20 dollars, you can find better hotels around JFK - I will certainly avoid this hotel on my next trip to NYC.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NGExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It cost me two taxi fares to get to this hotel. Neither taxi driver was familiar with it, and the first dropped me erroneously at the Comfort Inn on the other side of the airport. Next morning another guest who rode with me on the free shuttle to the airport said her taxi driver also had trouble finding it. The room itself was fine, and appeared to have been updated: nice tiled bathroom, good king bed, coffee machine ... but there was a sort of mustiness camouflaged with room deodorizer that I didn't like. This odor was somewhat abated when the window unit air conditioner was on, but it is quite loud. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you're headed here, have the *exact address* typed out to hand to your taxi driver. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edelstein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We picked up the airport shuttle without a glitch. The person at the desk, Ramon I believe, was very helpful and patient. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet and we all caught up on our sleep from flying a transatlantic flight. I was thankful that they offered connecting and non-smoking rooms. There was a good selection at breakfast. The desk help told us how to catch the A subway, which we did that morning and headed into Manhattan. A wonderful though brief visit. We headed back to the room, the shuttle was waiting and we were whisked away back to the airport for our connecting flight. I'm so thankful for this hotel and the service it provided.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
564 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Because of a long layover between JFK flights, we booked a night here. You have to take the air-train and wait at Federal Station but they have a shuttle from there so it's not bad. The front desk person was nice and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the price OK for the area. Shuttle back to JFK is convenient and goes to your terminal. All-in-all not a bad stay for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Although small, the rooms at this hotel are clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds, and the bathroom had been recently renovated. Continental breakfast available and included a make-your-own-waffles station. Shuttle to and from JFK available. If you are being picked up FROM JFK, you must wait at the Federal Station stop and call the hotel for a shuttle. If you are going from the hotel TO JFK, it leaves every half hour and will drop you off at your terminal. Tell the front desk what time you will need to leave the night before so they can put your name on the list for that shuttle. Overall a fine place to stay if flying to/from JFK.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had to stay there as a last minute resort. The location of the hotel is in my opinion in a sketchy area. Not sure if I was all that comfortable there. It’s a long drive from the airport, which makes the location even worse. Would I stay there again? Only if I had no other choice. The night staff was friendly, but their dress-code was worse than casual. The rooms were small but clean. Internet service was spotty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony-deWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Address: 13730 Redding St, Ozone Park, NY 11417-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ozone Park
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park Hotel Ozone Park
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing