We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough, but bad shuttle service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ozone Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent enough, but bad shuttle service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I just needed somewhere to stay for one night near JFK (which, I assume, is the plight of anyone booking here) and this hotel was passable enough. It had small but decently priced for the area rooms and a surprisingly great continental breakfast. The shuttle service sucked, though. I had to wait for over an hour in Federal Circle, despite calling the hotel three times (each time they told me the shuttle would be there shortly). That was an hour less sleep for me, and I find that kind of unacceptable for a hotel that is only being booked for its proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    48
    16
    24
See reviews for
45
40
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had 5 rooms booked for the girl's basketball team and their parents. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Free WiFi made girls happy. The breakfast was ok- everybody could choose something to eat.
For the price of $100 per night for double bed room- great deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were catching an early flight from JFK, so this was a reasonable alternative to some of the more pricey JFK hotels. Not a nice location, but not unsafe. It was clean, but looks somewhat like a "no tell motel." On the positive side, if you're parking at the long term parking lot off Lefferts Blvd. at JFK, you can practically walk there from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arrowatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very surprised at what we saw. Picked this place from Expedia. The picture of it was very deceiving. The price was lower than other places, but next time I'll pay more for our hotel. With taxes cost was $140. The area was very undesirable. The parking was almost nil. The hotel was so narrow inside and outside. The room was sad, drawers with broken or missing hardware. Take the quilt off the bed, you may not know the last time it was cleaned. The hallways were so narrow. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank konane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Booked in this hotel expecting nothing. We had a choice of staying in the airport for 7 hours waiting for a on going flight to L.A.. Or grab a bed in a nearby hotel, and get some valuable sleep.
We chose the sleep option. We paid about £60 for the room. A shuttle bus picked us up at the airport, and we were given a warm New York welcome by Ronald. A helpful and polite young man.
We arrived at the hotel about 10 mins later. We were greeted really warmly at reception, despite it being 1am. We were dealt with swiftly and with friendly advice for our plan for getting back to the airport later on.
We really had no expectation 're the room, we just wanted some shut eye. But the room was lovely! Large, airy with nice furniture. Toiletries and a coffee maker in the bathroom. But the best bit was the huge comfortable bed! It was really really comfortable.
We really enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. And wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red2945dogfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, NY
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Needed an overnight hotel with shuttle at JFK and chose this hotel.
They recently remodelled and did a decent job. Rooms good size, clean and quiet. Breakfast above average for this type of hotel - standard cold items and some hot including waffles.
Neighborbood ok and there are a couple of decent Italian Restaurants nearby.
Hotel offers good value for a quick overnight at JFK.
Would have given it 4 stars except for: mold on ceiling im batbroom, and a poor shuttle service - had to wait one hour to get picked up at Federal Circle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RScharfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Good clean comfortable place to stay near JFK with free shuttle. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Ample continental breakfast daily. Minimal street or airport noise, makes for good sleeping. Ten minute walk to subway into Manhattan.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank john2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Address: 13730 Redding St, Ozone Park, NY 11417-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park Hotel Ozone Park
Comfort Inn And Suites Ozone Park
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing