We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price. Airport Shuttle information”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ozone Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Price. Airport Shuttle information”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel worked out fine for me and two children for a one night stay. Regarding the Airport Shuttle, on arrival at JFK I was told by an airport worker in Federal Circle that they you need to call the hotel to come pick you up, and they are not on the Courtesy Phone list (there are only two hotels on that list) so you will need a Cell phone or some other way to call them. The airport worker offered to use his phone to call them which he didn't have to do. On return to JFK, I found out that the shuttle leaves only once an hour on the half hour, and it serves another hotel too. And you have to reserve your space on the Van ahead of time with the front desk. The van seats about 9 people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bermuda101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    47
    16
    24
See reviews for
45
38
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

If you only want to stay here for one night it's allright.
Nothing special, just a hotel.

The room is really clean and big. Everything looks a little bit old.
But as long as it's clean, no worries at all!

The only bad thing was the driver to the airport in the morining.
He was really unfriendly and grampy.
Still hope other guests got another driver.

I also had a room on the street. So there was a big bright street light and it was really annoying when I tried to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleenaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We book here for one night, close to the airport which was great! The staff great really helpful!! But so much going at night we didn't sleep till 7am!! All night ppl talking music load!!! So load it felt like 3pm in the afternoon not 3am!! Bed were nice but the room but not worth it!!! If your looking into getting a good night sleep

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nluna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I just needed somewhere to stay for one night near JFK (which, I assume, is the plight of anyone booking here) and this hotel was passable enough. It had small but decently priced for the area rooms and a surprisingly great continental breakfast. The shuttle service sucked, though. I had to wait for over an hour in Federal Circle, despite calling the hotel three times (each time they told me the shuttle would be there shortly). That was an hour less sleep for me, and I find that kind of unacceptable for a hotel that is only being booked for its proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had 5 rooms booked for the girl's basketball team and their parents. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Free WiFi made girls happy. The breakfast was ok- everybody could choose something to eat.
For the price of $100 per night for double bed room- great deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were catching an early flight from JFK, so this was a reasonable alternative to some of the more pricey JFK hotels. Not a nice location, but not unsafe. It was clean, but looks somewhat like a "no tell motel." On the positive side, if you're parking at the long term parking lot off Lefferts Blvd. at JFK, you can practically walk there from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arrowatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very surprised at what we saw. Picked this place from Expedia. The picture of it was very deceiving. The price was lower than other places, but next time I'll pay more for our hotel. With taxes cost was $140. The area was very undesirable. The parking was almost nil. The hotel was so narrow inside and outside. The room was sad, drawers with broken or missing hardware. Take the quilt off the bed, you may not know the last time it was cleaned. The hallways were so narrow. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank konane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park
Address: 13730 Redding St, Ozone Park, NY 11417-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park Hotel Ozone Park
Comfort Inn And Suites Ozone Park
Comfort Inn & Suites Ozone Park New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing