We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to JFK”
Review of JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Syracuse,NY, United States
1 review
“Convenient to JFK”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice affordable hotel.. Friendly, helpful staff~~ Clean Rooms~ Modern Bathrooms~~ good Internet Access the hotel survey wanted a 200 character review, but I have nothing else to say...beyond the above brief statement so I WOULD SAY I FIND the requirement of a minimum of 200 characters annoying to participate in their survey...this is on reason I don't do surveys...they the designers of surveys dont value my time..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    75
    100
    56
    53
See reviews for
116
82
62
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Supposedly non-smoking room. Was surrounded by smoking rooms. Although I signed a statement that I was in a non smoking room and would have to pay $250 if i smoked. The stench from the other rooms filled the air of the entire floor. And worse , my room ! Even a towel stuffed on the floor by the door did not help. I left with my belongings, and person smelling like an ashtray !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Margarete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Great Neck
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice Inn...Lousy location but they do have twice hourly shuttle service to JFK. Parking may not be adequate as they only have about 10 spaces. The place is very clean The room are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was decent. AND...the prices are lower than any nearly comparable hotels or Inns in the JFK area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

For the price we paid, this had to be the most comfortable bed ever! And we have stayed in very upscale places! We used it for a rest period while we were working long long hours out in the cold, and it very much suited our purpose. Although we don't get to take advantage of the breakfast, I am sure it must be good. The hotel was booked solid on one of the 3 visits I had. We will use this location again, if and when we must.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I would not advise anyone to stay at this establishment. I know someone personally who worked at the front desk and was robbed at gun point in November 2013. When asked why isn't there any security available during the day they were told they didn't need it because they were robbed before but it took place at 3 am. So there is no need for security on a 24 hour basis. Point is, if the owners of this hotel are too cheap and do not care about their staff's safety, they definitely do not have concern for their patrons.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank blue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

filthy furniture, sofa bed stained filthy, sofa mattress filthy, chairs worn out stained, filthy, computer chair worn out filthy, heating unit old not heating properly, bed mattresses not comfortable, parking problem, have to park on the road side and have to wake up before 7 am to move the car,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My main problem occurred when I called the hotel from JFK Airport Shuttle Pick-Up at approximately 8:50 on Monday, January 20th, to inquire what time the shuttle would be arriving for pick-up from the airport. The desk agent on the phone informed me that shuttled departs the hotel every hour on the hour. At 9:30 and still no La Quinta shuttle, I called the hotel to again inquire what time the shuttle would be arriving. When the agent told me the shuttle doesn't leave the hotel unless requested, I was extremely upset, as I felt that by calling the first time to inquire about the shuttle arrival, logic would have led the agent to inquire if the shuttle was required or she should have mentioned that it had to be blatantly requested. However, she started yelling at me once I expressed my frustration, saying that I was wrong and that I had not asked for the shuttle with her elevated tone of voice. When I responded to the agent that I had no desire to argue with her on the line and to simply send the shuttle, she continued to yell and explain that she was right, and I was incorrect. At this point, if I could have cancelled the reservation with no penalty, I would have more than willingly. I was extremely upset that as a service provider, the agent rather than apologize and immediately send the shuttle, instead decided to tell me that as a customer, I was wrong. After finally arriving to the hotel, the same agent (possible Marilynn) continued with her annoyed attitude. I decided to handle the issue in the morning. However, after a unsettlingly noisy one night stay, as I approached the desk in the AM, the male desk agent had his feet on the desk, watching tv with a hoody and I simply decided to never return to this very unprofessional mess of a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 30 in Jamaica
1,668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JFK Airport

Property: JFK Airport
Address: 11126 Van Wyck Expy, Ozone Park, NY 11420-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — JFK Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jfk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jfk Airport Hotel Ozone Park
JFK Airport Ozone Park, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing