We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“situated”

Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Reviewed 1 June 2014

this inn is not for people who are traveling in to the city of new York as it is to far and not a safe neighbourhood to be walking about in after dark. the room was ok but not the cleanest I have ever stayed in.the staff were ok but we would not stay there again.

Room Tip: don,t get the room with the ice machine outside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tnt-people
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very comfortable accommodation. Close to the airport and we enjoyed the free shuttle to the airport. The rate was very good compared to some of the hotels in NY.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel if you want to be close to the airport and not spend a lot of money. They were very friendly and helpful at the front desk. They have a very charming bar tender. The location has many mom-pop restaurants (Italian & Indian). 15min walk from the metro. The room was clean and spacious. Big screen tv, microwave, coffee maker and fridge. The continental breakfast was good. Not a lot of free stuff laying around in the bathroom but if you ask they will provide you with a razor, shaving cream, toothbrush & toothpaste. They have an airport shuttle. It's a little remote if you want to play downtown but perfect for JFK airport.

Room Tip: Booking online is best. But I was able to call them from JFK and give them my name to make a reserva...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Christmas last we stayed at a Hilton garden inn (times square for about $200 a night) now spring break they want close to $500!
I decided to go off the path, and was rewarded with savings in return for my efforts.
The hotel is fairly new, new linen, towels etc. Our room was spotless, had a fridge and microwave, a flat screen, desk and internet. We were driving up, and they had a small on site lot. There is a small nightly Bar, and a restaurant which we didn't use. They have an adequate breakfast , cold cereal, yogurt, apples, instant oatmeal, a waffle maker, coffee, tea, juice, bagels, muffins, bread, butter, cream cheese. About $130 a night. 5 blocks to the "A" train Rockaway Blvd stop, 40 minutes to midtown. We were all very satisfied.

Room Tip: We were facing the street and did not experience any un pleasantness.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is clean and convenient to the airport. The room was comfortable though closet was too shallow for the hangars so we didn't hang clothes. Not long on amenities but good for our purposes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport

Address: 13708 Redding St, Ozone Park, NY 11417-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range: £108 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Ozone Park/JFK Airport New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing