We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Painted Post
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We rarely stop at chains when we travel, but made an exception here for convenience. Once you wade through the typical Applebees collection of menus, the selection is varied and reasonably priced. We settled on the honey appetizer sampler and it was quite good. Wine was well priced, and the service was well done by Jaimee. We would recommend this location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savona, New York
1 review
“treated like crap”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we went to the restraint on 4-12-14 and were treated terriable my the manager. would not recommend this place to anyone wouldn't take my dog there as im sure she would get treated bad too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“stop along the way....”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

had to find a hotel so we went off the interstate to painted pot...stayed at the ramada and the girl working told us where we could eat. Applebees was familiar so we headed there. It was a very nice atmosphere, seemed like mostly locals. Our meal was good, our waitress was very nice and the price was right.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank candle_maker_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As far as Applebees goes - this one is the best!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We always have a great meal at this particular Applebees. There is one closer to my house (horseheads) but I prefer this one. Tommy Lando - one of the managers is a great guy and is truly concerned about your experience. Other than the food, he is the reason we go there. Like most chains, the food is predictable and consistently good - which is why I like chains. I have been there when it was slow and also when it was crazy busy and have always had a good time. Personally, I think they have some of the best burgers around!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tzajicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Veterans Day Free Meal”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife & I went with our good friends Matt & Bonnie for the Free Veterans Day meal. Matt & I are Navy vets. We had a wonderful time even though there was a 45min wait, which was expected because of the free food & worth the wait. We both had the Steak, It was very good and a decent portion cooked as I ordered as well. The waitress was a hoot! She was also there at the right times for refills and extras.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyronJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Painted Post, Finger Lakes
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing