We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unimpressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Phoenix
1 review
“Very Unimpressed”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Came here for local marathon. Room price was expensive due to event. Wasn't able to eat breakfast because it started after race people had to leave for race. This is a once a year event that brings thousands of people to the area, they could have served breakfast a little early for one day out of the year. Staff was adequate. " Manager" was on the phone while we all waited in line to check in. Hotel is old and needs an update.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Front Desk Supervisor at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit at our hotel. It is always important to know what needs to be improved. I am very sorry to hear that it was not satisfactory for you. As you mentioned the Manager was on the phone during check-in. We were experiencing problems with our computers (what a terrible day for that happen), and we spent multiple hours on the line with technical support trying to correct the problem. To accomodate the runners we did start breakfast early at 5:30 instead of 6:00, and attempted to contact all of our guests to let them know. I am sorry that you missed out on it. If you decided to visit our hotel again we would love to show you how convenient and enjoyable your stay would be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    152
    139
    63
    23
See reviews for
176
124
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived after a 3.5 hour drive. Myself and friend had to pee in the worst way. I lift the toilet seat, and it is filled to the top with brown water and toilet paper. There is no handle on the toilet to even flush it. How did housekeeping not notice this???? If they let this slide, how filthy is the rest of the room?
A man arrives to fix the toilet. My friend says we have a huge problem, and he sarcastically says "huge problem, ey?". Yea, man. It is a HUGE problem. When he sees it, he agrees. He may have been intoxicated.
After that, my friend went to blow dry her hair. The thing makes a weird noise and then we smell smoke. Needless to say, she air-dried her hair.
Also, the restaurant was not open on the Sunday evening, after a big marathon. Don't tell me we were the only hungry people there! You would think they would stay open on the day of a huge Marathon!!!
Finally, every time we went to try to speak to a manager he either had "just left" or wasn't there. How convenient. When we tried to call after we got home, he had "Just left.".
Maybe this place has no manager????

The one good thing was the evening front desk worker on Sunday. She really tried to help us find something to do, and was really sweet! Thank you Cherrie!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerbabyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Front Desk Supervisor at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you entered your room to find a broken toilet. Fortunately our maintenance man was there and able to fix it promptly. We do have a system once the rooms are clean to do a final runthrough. Sometimes, as you experienced, things are missed and we do apologize. What you experienced is not a norm here at the Ramada. If you visit the area again we would love to have a second chance to redeem ourselves. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Painted Post hotels

Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice and clean and very convenient to where I was working. Disappointed that the chairs at the pool had been removed since there were a number of nice days to enjoy the outside. Desk clerks could have been a bit friendlier and more helpful. Registered for Wyndam Rewards and have heard nothing. Requested information and was told to call the number because they had nothing to do with it. Lounge was nice relaxation and the food and staff were good and accomodating

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank shurluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Supervisor at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Firstly, I want to apologize for the lack of courtesy displayed by the front desk staff. Greeting every guest of ours with a smile and friendly attitude is not only the Ramada policy, but a personal standard we uphold. I also want to apologize for the misinformation given about Wyndham Rewards. We do have pamphlets at the front desk with lots of information about the benefits/details of the program. Signing up is easy and it only takes your email address. I will personally review this information with all the staff to make sure we all have the tools necessary to do our job well. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the rest of the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Painted Post Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Painted Post Corning

Property: Ramada Painted Post Corning
Address: 304 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Painted Post Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Painted Post Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Painted Post Hotel Painted Post
Holiday Inn Painted Post
Painted Post Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing