We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Water problem - Toilets was not working; Even after room multiple room change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    144
    124
    55
    21
See reviews for
159
109
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We prepd. for two nights, from Canada, so do not travel with our cells due to roaming charges, we rely upon business centres & wifi at hotels while travelling. Upon check-in were not told that there were any issues, but as we slowly discovered, there were plenty! The room was clean, but I could not connect to the wifi so when I went to the desk to ask, she said it was working (which I found out later was a complete lie). So, I went to the business centre, where I also couldn't connect - no sign, nothing. Going to the front desk again, I got ambiguous answers to my rather pointed questions about why the business centre was down, and why I couldn't connect to wifi on my device (when I usually can without any other service). Pissed, I went back to try to connect to wifi some more, and in the process got on, not realizing that I was using data roaming to do so, until I received notification that I had spent over $30 to roam, and did I want to buy a package? Extremely unhappy, but went to bed, hoping for a better day... next night, we were late back to our room after hiking all day, and I wanted to have a bath - what? no plug in the tub, and the girl is on her own & cannot leave the desk. Can I go to another room to get one? No. Can I use another room for a bath? NO. The manager will be here soon...An hour later, still no bath, and our reservations were coming up fast. So, let's call the restaurant and change it. What? No phone service? Call the front desk and find out that they HAVE NO PHONE SERVICE. Well. What happens in a fire or an emergency? I'll call, says the girl from the front desk. Okay, can you call our restaurant (Since we have no phone) and change our reservation for us, since i haven't yet had my bath and we're still waiting for the manager? NO, you have to use the manager's cell phone or there is a payphone a couple of blocks away... SERIOUSLY?? So in an emergency, with an absent manager, how will you get help? No answer at all. Finally got the plug (the manager left it at the front desk instead of delivering it - flipping coward) and the damn thing didn't work at all. So here I am, late, dirty and upset, and the manager is too busy fixing other issues to deal with us, & wouldn't face us to even make the call to change our reservation. Next morning, still no response from manager...and there wasn't until I threatened to challenge the charge from my card - once we got home..stuff happens, but no one should LIE about the services. That was stupid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank DawnC028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Friendly and helpful employees, clean, fresh room, reasonable cost. Restaurant on site not serving food tonight so we went to Jelly Bean Restaurant across the street. Recommended by the front desk. Excellent choice. Appreciated the staff (Karly) helped arrange a surprise (flowers) in the room for my wife. Didn't try breakfast as it ends at 9:30 and we slept in. Too early for the outside pool to be open, but they were cleaning it from the winter. Only one complaint... the batteries in the TV remote died. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ground floor, Rm 135, King room, pool view, very clean, close to vending and outside entrance. Perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am so glad everything went smoothly for your wife's suprise! I am glad we were able to assist you and provide a nice, relaxing stay away from your home. Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back again! Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The quality of service, comfort and cleanliness of room/hotel and breakfast was great for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review here at the Ramada in Painted Post! I'm so happy to read that everything was good during your stay. Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Got a room mid week, pulled back sheets to reveal hairs on pillow and obvious stains on sheets. Called front desk and was told there were no more kind bed rooms available but they would give a replacement set of sheets but we had to put them on. Room was a dated, tube tv, air conditioning making noise. Washroom was clean but vent was full of lint. Not a terrible place to stay for the price which included breakfast (just eggs, french toast, but no sausage or bacon?). Next time I would spend a few more dollars and stay at a Hampton Inn or similar. Staff were very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VacationHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for providing us with important feedback that we use to better our hotel. I have informed housekeeping management of the issues you have provided to ensure that these do not happen again. We would encourage you to give us another chance and see the improvements that have been made. Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Painted Post Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Painted Post Corning

Property: Ramada Painted Post Corning
Address: 304 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Painted Post Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Painted Post Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Painted Post Hotel Painted Post
Holiday Inn Painted Post
Painted Post Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing