We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was fine, nothing extravagant. It's located in a very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Painted Post
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel was fine, nothing extravagant. It's located in a very...”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel was fine, nothing extravagant. It's located in a very small town with not much around. Extremely tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I'm sorry that your bathroom was smaller than your liking. We do have a few overlooked gems around our facility such as Jelly Beans, Heavenly Cup, and Peaches and Cream, all within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a small shopping plaza (Walmart, HD, radio shack etc.) to satisfy general needs right down the road, although no extravagant shopping. The front desk is always willing to provide information or suggestions on any questions you may have! Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    152
    139
    63
    23
See reviews for
175
124
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was a little smaller than I would have preferred since I was there for a full week. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly. Laundry facilities was disappointing. Overall the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review here at the Ramada in Painted Post. I am glad that your overall experience was a good one! Come back again soon! Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Upon entering the hallway we were struck by the darkness. The room was a standard hotel room. We had a handicap room as it was all that was available. There was a comfortable king size bed. The complimentary breakfast was less than desirable. Powdered scrambled eggs, lukewarm hashbrowns, weak coffee and day-old pastry cut in tiny bites. I would avoid staying here again if I had a choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am glad we were able to accomodate you with a clean, comfortable, King room as we were very busy during the time you stayed with us. I am sorry to see that breakfast was less than desirable for you. If you gave us another try we would like to provide you with a better experience! Thank you, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

utilized the pool, fitness room, and laundry - no problems. breakfast needs a bit improvement. clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, Manager at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback for our hotel. We do strive to keep the hotel very clean. As for breakfast, we are always considering new ways to improve as well as be cost efficient to provide all our guests with a good value! Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Painted Post Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Painted Post Corning

Property: Ramada Painted Post Corning
Address: 304 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Painted Post Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Painted Post Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Painted Post Hotel Painted Post
Holiday Inn Painted Post
Painted Post Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing