We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked in, Walked out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Palatine Bridge
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walked in, Walked out”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Space heater for heat - not enough to keep the room warm,
Shower and fridge, covered with mold and mildew

The worst hotel I have ever visited, walked in, walked out - the first ever that we refused to stay.

Disputing the charges that the hotel staff refused to refund.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmjflo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    5
    3
    20
See reviews for
10
11
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Plain, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This inn was easy to get to. Located right on Route 5 and close to several convenient stores-- Stewarts, Big Lots, ACE Hardware, and McDonalds. The innkeeper was friendly and immediately let us know that there was free coffee in the lobby area until midnight. When we got to our room, we saw clean sheets, a decent television with cable access, a microwave, and clean little refrigerator. The room had an old rug, but besides that everything was in good repair and the innkeeper had provided us with an additional space heater which made the room snug and cozy. The best thing about this inn was the view. Just stepping outside of the room, one could see the historic Erie Canal and a train track -- We only saw a few freight trains go by, but the sound of the trains and height on the hill gave us a feeling of nostalgia. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a quiet place to stay on a visit to Central New York. It is under new management and the current owner has succeeded in eradicating the hotel of delinquent types. I saw a few long term guests chat with the innkeeper as they were on their way to their rooms. The Budget Inn at Palatine Bridge is worth the trip -- affordable and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel so feel free to let the innkeeper know you want to bring your pet and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omonike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Really not that bad. If you pay for a budget hotel, you have to expect something less than a fancy chain. If you just need a bed to flop in and a shower to clean up in, this one is just fine. I was only there one night. The room had obviously been hastily repaired in the past, with unpainted spackle in some places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohoes, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

when i stayed here i was informed of at least 2 pedophiles living/working on the property.... needless to say we didn't stay. Rooms smelled of mold and cigarettes. neighboring rooms had loud music playing and was scared to ask them to turn it down.... even without the kiddy touchers i wouldn't have stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

When we got to the room, the bed sheets had hair on it. The maid came up to change the sheets and left a stench in the room. There were holes in the bedroom and the shower never stops. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere else. I strongly do not recommend staying here.Move on to the next.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This Rodeway Inn off the NY thruway is need a lot of repairs and upgrade. Do not waste your time. We were booked for a night, but checked out right after checked in. The window A/C unit was not up to the 95 degree weather, very small, old bathroom, holes in the blankets, old poor pictures on the walls.Smell all over, it,s a stinky place. Save your trip and try to stay away from here.It is all waste of time and money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chauncy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

While vacationing in the northeast part of the country, my husband and I were on our way to Cooperstown, New York when we stopped at the Rodeway Inn in Paletine Bridge, NY in the late evening; BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT OF OUR VACATION. Before we could get out of our car we sensed a complete feeling of discomfort and being unsafe. The grounds were litered with trash and the building appeared to be unkept and deteriorating . We observed a few individuals that appeared to have taken up residency in the motel. When we entered the establishment, the "Owner" and his Assistant gave us an uneasy feeling. After we checked in and while entering our room, a horrific order hit us. The room was in deplorible condition and not fit for humans nor animals. The stinch/smell was unbearable. There were two inoperable refrigerators and an inoperable microwave stacked on the dresser next to the televsion. The bathroom had inadequate lighting, appeared moldy, dirty, and also had a stinch. The towels and wash clothes were worn thin and were dengy. The Carpeting was stained and worn, the beds and chairs were stained not suited to sit on nor sleep in . The window AC did not have an on/off knob. The lock and night chains on the enterance and adjoining room doors appeared to be inadquate for security ( those areas of the doors appeared as if sometime in the past there had been a forced entry). We could not imagine eating breakfast here.
So in the dark of night we fled for better accommodations (40 miles away to Oneonta, NY).
We recommend that you do not stay at this place," NEVER ,EVER, EVER!"
WE RATE THIS PLACE "DEPLORRIBLE".

Room Tip: Don't sleep here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatine Bridge
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
17.6 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
208 reviews
23.0 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 1 in Fultonville
8 reviews
18.2 mi away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
375 reviews
17.1 mi away
Knights Inn Amsterdam
Knights Inn Amsterdam
#2 of 2 in Amsterdam
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palatine Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palatine Bridge

Property: Knights Inn Palatine Bridge
Address: 93 East Grand St., Route 5, Palatine Bridge, NY 13428-9775 (Formerly Budget Inn Canajoharie)
Region: United States > New York > Palatine Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palatine Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Palatine Bridge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn Palatine Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Palatine Bridge
Palatine Bridge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing