We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of The Woodbine Inn

The Woodbine Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Woodbine Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Palenville B&B and Inns
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Woodbine Inn. The home is beautiful and the rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The host Victoria was very helpful with information about the area and the breakfasts were yummy! She was very accommodating and served us breakfast very early so we could head out on our hike in the catskills. Fell in love with Levon - the springer spaniel of the house. I would highly recommend the Woodbine!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Someone else's cancellation was our lucky strike--just spent a weekend at the Woodbine Inn, very comfortable room, welcoming atmosphere and excellent breakfasts that will power a whole day's exploring!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDP750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you’re planning a trip to the Catskills, take these four words of advice – stay at the Woodine! We spent a full week in July at the Woodbine Inn, and couldn’t have had a better time. The Inn was comfortable, well-kept, and situated within walking distance of several lovely hiking trails and swimming holes, which we took advantage of daily. Victoria, the owner, was great with giving us suggestions on places to visit locally, as well as in nearby towns. We didn't have a car for our trip, and she was extremely helpful with directing us to things we would've otherwise missed. And the breakfasts – oh, the breakfasts. Victoria provided a delicious start to each day, serving fantastic, home-cooked meals on the patio. An added bonus was Levon, her sweet Springer Spaniel, who wagged (boy did he wag!) and happily greeted us every day. We had some rain, but passed the time on the cozy porch, enjoying the roses and the quiet (and some locally-produced wine). It was truly a fantastic time, and we definitely plan on going back. You should go, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went to the inn for girls weekend. Had a great time exploring the area and getting in some trail runs. Victoria was a wonderful, accommodating hostess and the food was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable, Levon is adorable and the area has great restaurants as well. Highly recommend the inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

so you just need to get away
my wife my dog and myself had a few nights to relax
never stayed in a b+b as luck would have it i was talking to a client and he told me about the woodbine he and his wife spent some time there and it seemed like the perfect fit
after a brief conversation with victoria the inn keeper we took a shot
well not only did we fall inn love
with the inn and its great location my 4 year old standard poodle fell an love with her springer levon
dog people know how hard it is to find pet friendly places but victoria makes it so people friendly as well i could go on and on but just give her a ring and find out for yourself

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The Inn is immaculately clean, the rooms are comfortable, and Victoria is the perfect hostess. We can't recommend this spacious charming B&B enough. This is a beautiful place -- a real find. Breakfast is a delicious treat. We will definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank philanddayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our weekend stay at the woodbine inn was relaxing and memorable. The bedroom was lovely and spacious with a large private bath. The place is immaculately clean with great attention to details. Delicious home cooked breakfasts were served with fresh fruit and vegetables from a nearby farm. The inn is within close proximity to all nearby attractions in Woodstock and Saugerties. I look forward to staying there in the future. Pam H.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palenville
0.8 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
146 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
0.3 mi away
Clark House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Bohemian Inn
Bohemian Inn
#7 of 16 in Saugerties
9 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#6 of 9 in Catskill
9 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodbine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodbine Inn

Property: The Woodbine Inn
Address: 144 Malden Ave, Palenville, NY 12463-2512
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Palenville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated 1850s Historic Inn, 4 private suites with their own sitting rooms, luxury linens and full baths. Book by suite or take advantage of our Whole Inn Rentals, a stylish solution for group getaways, the entire Inn with all 4 suites, all to yourselves. Fabulous amenities include state-of-the-art kitchen stocked with all your culinary and dining needs, stylish dining and living rooms, 65 inch TV and handsome Mahogany lounge and ballroom. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodbine Hotel Palenville
The Woodbine Inn Catskill Region/Palenville, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing