We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for business”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Kind of out of the way but it's a business hotel so I guess the less distractions around the better. Our cab driver from JFK had no idea how to get there, even after programming it in to GPS. Once there, he drove around the parking area 3 times before we saw the sign that said "Guests" with an arrow pointing which way to go; so the signage could be a little better. Didn't help that we got there at night. Check in was smooth. Room had everything I typically require except of course for a fridge & microwave but it really wasn't necessary for this trip. Beds & bedding were super comfy! Very tranquil surroundings with walking trails in a wooded area. Even saw some deer while walking outside the premises. I wouldn't necessarily stay there for a pleasure trip but for business, it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    73
    31
    6
    10
See reviews for
29
59
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Once again attending a business meeting at the IBM Palisades facility. As usual, the staff were friendly and courteous. The meeting facilities are outstanding, the food nicely catered. We had a bit of an issue with our group dinner and reception, but, the staff worked hard to make it right, and we appreciate that.

The rooms are getting a bit dated, but, overall they're pleasant and comfortable for the business traveler.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CPFleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

It is refreshing that a property is consistent in the level of accommodation and service and that level is excellent. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for four nights in the middle of March 2013. Once again, the room was fine and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is generally used as a business conference center and unlike our other visits, this time when we were there there was a business group at the hotel. The group was small enough (about a 100 or so) so that it did not change the atmosphere of the place much. One night, the dining room was reserved for the group so the hotel made other arrangements for other guests in one of the function rooms. We had the breakfast buffet several days and it was fine with a good assortment of foods for most tastes. As others have said, it is in a secluded and wooded area with a nice water feature with ducks and a swan in attendance. There are several walking trails available. We also saw several deer around the parking lot when we drove in and out at different times. That tells you it isn't in the typical hotel location. It is off of Route 9W on the west side of the Hudson about 8 miles south of the Tappan Zee Bridge and 10 miles north of the George Washington Bridge.

All in all, we once again had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a pond view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Came here to unwind and enjoy 2 days of quiet.
Property is huge and with lots of quiet lounges and resting areas. Enjoyed the fully equipped fitness room (have not been to a fitness room so stocked at a hotel before), the lap pool was a good workout coupled with the hot sauna. Oh did I enjoy my time here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The place is located a bit outside the city but once you reach here they make sure that you find it worth it. For business conventions it is ideally suited- good facilities, open spaces, green quiet and the food is pretty decent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrooomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
We are quite pleased to know that we have provided you with the service and hospitality you expected during your stay. We hope to see you again should your travels take you through the Palisades NY area in the future..


Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I started to write about about the lack of maintenance as the room was as hot as a Sauna, there wasn't sufficient light in the room or in the elevator or stairways. Then I realized this is just a business center hotel. It use to be for training and so the rooms are sparse, my college dorm had better amenities.

This place is certainly tired and could use an upgrade, though the grounds are nice with good walking trails. The price was cheap, remember you get what you pay for. I was there for a one day seminar and arrived the night before and then left. For one night I can put up with almost anything.

For those of you that read my reviews you know how much i dislike not having a lot of light in the room or common areas. This place did not disappoint as I had to ask for a desk lamp for the room so that I could at least see somewhat.

If I have a conference here again I would stay at any one of several nearby hotels, like the Crowne Plaza Englewood or the Hilton Pearl River.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We will share you comments with our team to ensure items noted are corrected.



Warm regards
Dolce Palisades
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Excellent location close to NYC by car. Grounds include walking paths, river walkway and sports courts. Staff is pleasant. Location is unique and nerdy--filled with replicas of old inventions and analytical engines. HUGE hotel. Absolutely lots of space to walk around and decompress. Excellent food and fitness facilities. Truly astounding for the price.

Room Tip: Room Service is very reasonable, if you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that we have met and or exceeded your expectations in both service and hospitality.


Warm Regards,
Dolce Palisades
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisades
3.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
5.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
4.6 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Property: HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Region: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing