We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coazy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel for business meetings I had throughout the week.The rooms were very nice and spacious. It has a college campus feel. The food that was served in the dining area was delicious. The staff was very friendly. There is no spa or room service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a recent sales meeting because if the proximity to my office and nyc. What a great value for our meeting ! Teched out meeting room, great food in a huge dining room, modern gym, huge lap pool and comfortable rooms. The grounds are gorgeous and big.
A great spot for meetings!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dutchgirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I was interred in this strange compound for a few days for business meetings. The settle in lovely and relaxing and this facility has a Tom of potential.

Sadly, it's clear this facility has not been renovated since I was in elementary school - the 1980s. The decor is tired and worn, the windows are drafy, the in-room heating/cooling is fickle.

The service - especially during meal times - is questionable. Drinks go I refilled - if anyone takes your drink order at all - for instance.

The cafeteria food is pretty terrible.

The entire experience is one of a resort that has a late captive audience and takes each customer for granted. I cannot recommend this hotel, except as a last resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. . Please accept our sincerest apology for having experienced a less than satisfactory stay. Our Management team will be sharing your feedback with our staff on property. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve our operation and therefore better serve our guests


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights as part of a training course. Secluded property with beautiful grounds. The room was fine but I can easily see some people being disappointed if they go there thinking "resort/getaway". The bed was comfortable and given I was there for training, I had no complaints regarding the size (a bit on the small side) of the room and lack of warmth with the decor. The food was OK, but a bit disappointing, I thought it would have been better. The interior of the hotel is very corporate. The secluded location doesn't leave much opportunity for any interesting activities nearby, but if you're looking to disconnect from everything and everyone, this may be the place for you. Fitness facility was pretty good and I got in some great workouts while I was there. Also shot a few hoops in one of the raquetball courts, which was great. Parking can be a schlep. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most of the people you will come across are going to be corporate folks in the middle of some form of training so the atmosphere will be different than your typical hotels. It's a fine place if you're there for that reason or as stated before, you want to truly "get away" from things.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionfanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We took two rooms in this beautiful property, after looking at the images on its website. It was all that the images promised, except for one small fact: there were just no people there! From the time we entered the property via the mile long driveway, to entering the reception and taking the long hike through the corridors till we reached our room on the first floor, except for the lone receptionist, we did not encounter a single soul. No other guests, no other staff members. And this happened two out of the three days we were there. Great, if you're looking for that kind of privacy and solitude. Creepy, if you have an active imagination!
On the plus side, this hotel has some great outdoors, complete with a creek and large manicured grounds. We were pleasantly surprised to find a neatly fitted out gym with a swimming pool attached. The flavored teas in the lobby in the mornings were much appreciated.
On the negative side, the bathrooms were minuscule, with tired curtains and a scuffed up tub. The breakfast buffet (not included in the room tariff) at 22 USD approx, did not seem to us to be worth the amount being charged. Housekeeping was a major disappointment, with the room not serviced on our first day of stay. I happened to leave my Macbook charger plugged in, and an article of clothing behind in the bathroom, which upon asking on the next day after checking out, the hotel refused to have found. The dispirited receptionist and demotivated attitude were a complete deterrent.
Probably, a great place for conventions, or bigger parties. For small family groups like ours, probably not!

Room Tip: choose a room on the ground floor, to gain quick access to the grounds and the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamtamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After a really stressful few weeks, my fiance thought it would be a nice idea to do a mini-getaway and book a room here. I agree with the reviewer who called this place "Meh, it's okay but...".

Before going into detail, here are nuts & bolts:

Pros: grounds, quite/peaceful setting.
Cons: slow food service (room service & otherwise); decor/sterile dorm-like feel.

The grounds are beautiful but the interior, especially where the rooms are and the rooms themselves are just ok. I have stayed at other corporate training facilities turned hotel (during slow periods) and the rooms here felt more like a nice 80's dorm. The entire residential wing was probably pretty cutting edge back in the 80's but feels pretty sterile & dated as a hotel.

We learned the property's history from a staff member - basically, it was a Boy Scout camp turned IBM corporate training facility, now trying to become a resort. The staffer mentioned that IBM is trying to off-load it and has opened it up to hotel stays as a way to offset it's expense to them.

Prior to arriving I checked for reviews & saw pretty good ones regarding the food but found it to be limited and on the bland side. However, it was pretty good for where we were. Also, we tried ordering room service. It, like the dining area near the bar was really really slow service wise. This was surprising considering the place was pretty empty (saw 20-30 other guests max during our 2 day stay).

The short - if you are looking for a corporate retreat or training facility, then check this place out. If you are looking for a mini-getaway, skip this place and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlinthecity97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed one night at the Dolce Palisades. I couldn't believe how beautiful it was on the exterior and the interior is very unique. Very clean, good service, amazing fitness room, pool and indoor courts. Would have liked to stay longer. No food available during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimizuMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisades
4.0 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
5.3 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
708 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Region: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Palisades
Price Range: £91 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing