We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Rewarding Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
cooperstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Rewarding Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Beautiful country setting and close to NYC. Comfortable room, great service, ammenities including indoor pool, sauna, and health facility were the perfect addition to the total package offered. Great food in the resturant and nosh's at the bar later in the evening with an attentive bartender to make your stop off for a night cap a day ending great experience. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctrymem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    78
    33
    6
    11
See reviews for
29
66
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I have stayed at this facility several times over the past few years while visiting family in the area. It is a beautiful, quiet environment with an adjacent wooded state Park. The service by all staff has been consistently courteous and helpful, and the rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds and convenient access to an on-site restauarant. The exercise/ fitness center is a complete gym including full-size indoor pool, and there are lovely walking paths through the wooded grounds which includes large ponds and beautiful waterfowl. It is a quiet oasis from the busy suburban New York/ New Jersey highways outside the vast grounds.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudgeSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Palisades is convenient to the NY Metro area yet feels like a resort. It's located off the highway in a serene mostly wooded area. The rooms are quiet and well furnished. The service personnel are very courteous and professional. I especially enjoy the complete fitness facility. I stay there 2 or 3 times per year when I travel to the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Personal belongings taken from the room. Management stonewalls and does nothing to really try to resolve the situation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leftwicd, General Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
We are terribly distressed and disappointed by this guest review of our hotel, it's staff and our integrity. We take every guest complaint seriously and make every attempt to satisfy and exceed the expectations of our guests. Multiple managers sought to assist this guest in locating their property, checking their guest room, laundry and even the trash and recycle receptacles, all to no avail. Each guest room has a lockable drawer for guest use to protect their valuables and we have a successful lost and found program which returns dozens of items to guests each month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I stayed here whilst attending an IBM seminar. From that perspective the location was excellent.

The "hotel" itself is very modern with angular design, actually quite pleasing if you like 1970s mod architecture. Internet connectivity is everywhere, and the facilities are good - it is effectively just like an upmarket university campus.

The food in the restaurants was pretty good considering it is catering for the masses. The bar is like something from the 70s - or the Star Wars bar - it is worth taking a trip to one of the nearby towns if you really want a decent night out.

Overall I would say it serves it's purpose. But I do feel sorry for those people who host their weddings there - characterless.

Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2008

Spent 5 nights there, for a residential executive program offered by Columbia Business School. It is a very isolated property in the middle of a large park adjacent to a forest. Very peaceful, well kept and modernly equipped. With PCs/internet connectivity availed by IBM in almost all corridors and halls.

The place is comofortable and modern, the food is also good. Obviously it is a place you go too for business meetings or training. There is not where you can walk to, so having a car is helpful for your free time. I used one to get to shopping malls in the evening or to drive to near by towns. Manhattan is 30 to 60 minutes away, depending on traffic :). The problem is usually bridges/tunnels in and out of New York city.

  • Liked — The surrounding greenery
  • Disliked — being too isolated
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2007

Stayed here for 2 days while attending a conference. It is located in some grounds of its own. Nice and tranquil.

Rooms are clean and neat, bathroom is also fine. Ammentities include shampoo,conditioner, soap etc.

All rooms are quiet, unless there are people in the bar. Thus if you are a light sleeper ask to be away from the Bar area, since this area can be noisy, esepecially as people leave and congregate near the rooms and talk.

overall this is a place you only stay at if you have a conference there, so for this fact, the hotel is not bad,and the breakfast was quite good.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Disliked — Noise from the bar
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JenM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisades
3.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
5.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
512 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
744 reviews
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Property: HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Region: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing