We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place to host our daughter's wedding. Gerry Burns, the party coordinator couldn't have been more excellent. All staff were concerned, accommodating, helpful, and attentive. The food was delicious, the venue itself was beautiful, and the setting was perfect for our outdoor wedding. We had our rehearsal dinner, the wedding itself, and the Sunday brunch all within the Pearl River Hilton. We could not have been more pleased or satisfied with our entire weekend. I would highly recommend the Pearl River Hilton for anyone planning a wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Libby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotels rooms are not new. Every rooms looks so old. Rooms are big but not comfy. Beds are so small. Hard to fit even 2 people . Bathrooms are worse then anything. When you shower, all water comes out because there is no door in shower . Hotel is charging for everything even usage of spoons and forks. We went to attend wedding ceremony and experience is not recommendable. Overall it's very expensive and third class . Such a big hotel and only 2 elevators. You have to Wait 15 to 20 minutes to go up and down.

Is was a worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is stunning from the outside with fountains, beautiful grounds, etc. The inside is also quite nice although doesn't quite match the outside. There were 2 weddings and a large birthday gathering going on while we were there and all looked like they enjoyed the beautiful venue.

Breakfast (free for Diamond members or with a breakfast package) was good and you can even ask for eggs. It was more similar to a Hampton Inn breakfast than what I generally expect from a Hilton but still good.

There is also an indoor pool and spa next to the workout area. All were small but were nicely kept and the pool had a lifeguard which would be great for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son's wedding reception was held there last weekend. Nancy and the whole staff were wonderful in ensuring a beautiful and happy party to celebrate a great day! I would recommend this hotel to all who are planning a wedding in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 862kateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were here as wedding guests and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff (both reception and restaurant service) were very friendly and did an excellent job. As in many hotels, breakfast is not complimentary and while we enjoyed it some guests may find it expensive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonarhan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Not many know that there is a great full service hotel in the little town of Pearl River. Excellent staff and great location. These guys get it right. The hotel looks like a castle in the woods and behind it is a great golf course. The do a nice breakfast and the staff just helps out with what ever you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a last minute group of 12 rooms needed and was created with respect and helpfulness that I have never seen before. The hotel was able to accommodate us at a reasonable room rate and get our group on the same floor. There were several weddings going on at the hotel, but at no time did we feel that they were first or that we were in the way. In fact it was nice to see what a great job they were doing with the wedding parties. The restaurant was also great when we arrived with 20 - 30 people at once. All around this was a great experience and we had a great time in a very elegant and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
758 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
410 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: £90 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing