We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely afternoon”

Trinity Cruise Company
Westchester, NY
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely afternoon”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family of 6 enjoyed this tour (11am-2pm). We got a groupon so we had a good deal. Captain Mary Pat is the owner as well as the operator of the boat. She also commentates on a mike. It is a small vessel and we had great weather. At one point my son was chilly, and the staff quickly got him a blanket. We will definitely be back for a fall foliage trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Family Gathering in Peekskill”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We took the sunset cruise - family visiting from the UK with two young boys. We saw the wild life, boat traffic, Beat Mountain Bridge, old forts protecting the river from us British and more. Affordable drink too. Great family outing.

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Falls, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very nice evening, especially with a Groupon deal!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Went last night and it was a very pleasant ride. One thing I was impressed with (and worried about) was that some annoying voice would be blabbering on the microphone for 90 minutes straight. Happily, that did not happen. On the Groupon deal this was definitely a great night out and the hours were nice (6:30-8:00). So you don't get home too late. They offer beverage service at reasonable prices which also was a nice change from many of these kinds of attractions. Careful on the very steep and narrow stairs going down to the bathroom. I slipped three from the top and bumped my rear end all the way to the floor. My bad. I'd recommend this excursion and would do it again. Also, one last note: very low threshold of screaming kids = major bonus (at least for me).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridethewind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small boat (not at all like picture here), great ride”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Intimate tour of the Hudson with knowledgable guide who is an experienced captain and knows the area. Attentive crew, water and snacks. Bring your own lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful cruise up the Hudson River to West Point”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This 3 hour round-trip cruise up the Hudson from Peekskill Riverfront Green Park is great. The boat is relatively small with a capacity of about 35. Be aware that the passenger area is open on the sides and covered on the top, so dress appropriately for the weather. Soft drinks are sold on board, but there's no food served (although they provided small baskets of free cookies and pretzels). Heading north, the owner and captain, Mary Pat was friendly and informative - pointing out lots of historical, geological, and cultural sites along the way. The boat turned around just north of West Point and we got a fantastic view of the buildings. Mary Pat's an interesting lady who learned her captain's skills serving in the Coast Guard. The adults and young children on board all had a great time. Their website is very informative: trinitycruises.com

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Teensiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Cruise Company also viewed

Peekskill, Westchester County
Peekskill, Westchester County
 

Been to Trinity Cruise Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing