We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Penfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our car unexpectedly broke down near Rochester on a Sunday. We had been traveling for hours with our three children who were upset that we wouldn't make it home that night. We chose this Marriott as it is located next to a Honda dealer. The level of support we got from the staff was beyond anything we had ever experienced before in a hotel. The cleaning staff, the kitchen staff, the clerks and the manager were all supportive and made our misadventure feel like a little vacation. We were profoundly touched by all the gestures of kindness and understanding such as smiles, toothbrushes and small toys. We would most definitely recommend this Courtyard Marriott to anyone traveling to Rochester.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelasciN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jshutt, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We were glad that we were able to provide your family a comfortable stay during your mis-adventure back home! Our staff enjoyed meeting your family and truly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
Jeff Shutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night for business.
The room was OK and no real problem, although they had very white CFLs mounted in the lamps. No atmosphere.
The sheets were clean.
The shower was working properly, but the shower curtain still had some stings from somebody else...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff was awesome. Every one of them was genuinely interested in your satisfaction. They were all attentive. I probably had actual conversations with at least 5 of them, instead of the standard hello.

The room was spacious compared to other courtyard locations. Everything in the room was in working order and clean.

The front desk people were great and provided great suggestions for meals. The bistro team was fun to talk with and seemed to love their jobs.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank MarriottVacClubOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Check in and out was easy and smooth. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable. This hotel is off the beaten track in that it isn't near restaurants or stores (that is, within an easy walking distance). There is a lobby restaurant that has drinks and a small variety of food but enough to satisfy.
There is no free breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were on our way to Watkin's Glen for a Canadian Thanksgiving weekend away and chose this hotel based solely on the fact that it is a Marriott Courtyard. We expected - and got - a clean, very tastefully decorated property. What we did not expect was the gorgeous location - no strip malls, mega malls, hotel rows...just a parklike setting among the trees. The pool area opens onto a patio that would be a perfect place to relax on a warm summer night. The cafe offered a good variety of food for breakfast and dinner and prices were very reasonable. It should be noted that there were no restaurants of any sort close to the hotel, so the ability to get a decent quick-service meal was much appreciated.
Staff are typical of Marriott staff - always super friendly, always ready to help. They gave us the greatest suggestions for things to do, which made our weekend one of the best ever. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one looking out onto the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTraveller580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice value. Went up for a family wedding in Rochester, and this hotel was very close to the reception which was at a local golf course. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice clean rooms and nobody in our party, and there were numerous rooms rented, had any complaints. No problems with check in or check out. Had a nice little pre-reception party in the dining area, and the staff was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Courtyard Marriott Rochester East/Penfield is one of my favorite hotels to use in Rochester, when I want to take some time and escape my home city without leaving. This hotel is on a hill and the views are nice, especially when you grew up in the neighborhood. Looking down on "Panorama" brings back memories of my childhood. The Courtyard Marriott Rochester East/Penfield is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff are friendly and will help you out when you need a snack late night. I know, so big thanks for the white cheddar popcorn at 2am in the morning. Only thing I miss is the in-room hot-tubs. Bring those back and this hotel gets the excellent rating. Overall, the Courtyard Marriott Rochester East/Penfield wont disappoint as you getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield

Address: 1000 Linden Park, Penfield, NY 14625-2321
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Penfield
Price Range: £88 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We recognize that Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East/Penfield can be difficult to find as we are situated at the end of a road with no outlet. But, we know that you'll enjoy our convenient location, which is moments from Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC), premier shopping malls and top New York businesses. We suggest guests that are using a GPS unit to input "875 Panorama Trail, Rochester, NY". This should bring them to the entrance of the Dick Ide Honda car dealership. Our Penfield, New York hotel is located directly up the hill behind the dealership. Please feel free to contact us at anytime so that we may provide you with turn-by-turn directions right to our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester East / Penfield Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing