We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Vines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

For my first B&B, New Vines was a great experience. Gorgeous setting in the finger lakes. Close to everything. Beautiful rooms with an in incredible sunrise view of the lake.

Amazing hospitality from the owners. Overall an amazing experience. We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank totaror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here the night of our 13th anniversary and weren't disappointed. Great view,big rooms and a big breakfast. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the Finger Lakes. We were sorry we didn't get a chance to taste some of their wine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Todd and Dani are great hosts making you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The house is spotless and the view of the lake is awesome. Dani makes a breakfast that is out of this world. If you want a really relaxing non-commercialized stay you must visit New Vines B&B. You won't be disappointed. My wife and I are planning on going back soon. Thanks Todd and Dani for a great stay!!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of Seneca Lake. Watching the sun come up over the lake was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our 3rd stay at New Vines and it was just great. Still the same great hospitality, happy hour on the deck with their own wines now available. Perfectly maintained and super clean. Breakfasts are excellent with lots of home grown ingredients. I just can't say enough. Thanks Danni and Todd, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The May room is quiet and faces west so not so much sun in the am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I were attending a concert in Canandaigua Aug. 16th. Most places were not allowing a one night stay. I emailed New Vines and they were very accommodating and gave us a reservation for the one night. The B&B is beautiful, the view is gorgeous, the room was great. Location was perfect to our venue, and many wineries. Our room was on the first floor, but very private, and would stay in this room again. You are given your own key to the front door and a key to your room. The room and bathroom were very clean, they passed my "barefoot" test.

Dani and Todd were wonderful hosts and put on a good breakfast before we hit the road home. I was impressed they remembered everyone's first names, and introduced everyone to us at breakfast. They are a lovely couple and you can tell they take pride in the B&B, and enjoy what they do.

I know when it's time to make the next trip to Seneca, this is the place we will be staying. We were very impressed by everything. Thanks again Todd and Dani for a wonderful stay!!

Candy & Cary

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlkitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hands down the best bed and breakfast of the Finger Lakes. Todd and Dani make you feel right at home. Wonderful breakfasts and spectacular views of Seneca Lake! The perfect spot to relax and be comfortable. Genuine owners, a beautiful house, delicious breakfasts, and a great location puts this bed and breakfast to the top of the list! Will absolutely return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Dani and Todd are great hosts and take pride in their B&B. Beautiful property, well maintained. Spotless room and bathroom. Happy hour was a nice touch and included their own produced wines - great chance to meet the other guests and relax. I was impressed that both Dani and Todd remembered everyone's first names. Breakfast was outstanding and included honey and fruit and vegetables from their bee hive and gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cekress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
23.6 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#7 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
12.8 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Vines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Vines Bed & Breakfast

Property: New Vines Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1138 Travis Rd, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9660
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Vines B&B represents a unique niche in the B&B industry. It is a newly constructed home, designed to be a B&B. It includes all modern amenities while the energy efficiency is friendly on our environment. Many of our guests are trying a B&B for the first time, and are finding that they love the "New" accommodations, along with the personal attention. The Finger Lakes area wine industry is a big draw, and New Vines is conveniently located on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, and adjacent to the Keuka Lake Wine Trail. Wine lovers can also enjoy our backyard vineyard and get an up close and personal look at small scale grape growing and wine making. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Vines Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing