We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in town...”
Review of Keuka Restaurant

Keuka Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Coppell, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner in town...”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good fish fry (Friday night) after a full day of fun at local wineries and Abandon Beer. Their chowder was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annalisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    91
    55
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us at our hotel. It felt much more like a bar, even in the restaurant portion. The food was just passable. The flat iron steak was very chewy (over marinated?) The ribs were OK. French fries -awful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaver33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Since it was raining we decided not to travel too far from our B&B. The Keuka Restaurant was just perfect for us. My wife and enjoyed the broiled haddock with Old Bay (a little reminder of MD.) and the fish fry. Both portions were generous, tasty.and pure white. The broiled fish was nice and thick and the fried fish was crispy on the top and bottom. They also had a nice selection of local beers. I would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank engine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we dined here”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good service, good food despite the town of Penn Yan being declared a disaster area following a bad rainstorm the night before.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank j-no717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Its OK but nothing special.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had supper here the food was ok. Our server on the other hand was great. Would not recommend for a date night the prices are high for such a little town and the atmosphere is nil.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keuka Restaurant also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Keuka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing