We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine, good friends, great view”

Keuka Spring Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine, good friends, great view”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The tasting room features not only very tasty wines, but also other local products like Keuka Roasters coffee, Java Rub spices, glassware and cook books etc... We sampled 5 wines at no cost. Bottles are sold separately or mix and match or by the case, with volume discounts available.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    32
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Riesling is delicious”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Their wines are great - They have a winning Riesling that is in limited quantity so you can't taste it, you can only buy it. Take the risk. buy the wine. You won't be sorry

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaDiRienzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad, good view”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Went here by recommendation and were a little disappointed with the overall experience. Great view and the view from the tasting room is great. Wines were ok. Were not able to sample their award winning Riesling as they were trying to reserve what's left of it so that was disappointing. No café or anything to grab a bite to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
“Great Wines, Awesome View”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Bill was our server, very knowledgeable, great guy, great sense of humor and down to earth. Been visiting here the last 5 years & have never been disappointed. Remarkable wines on this lake. Awesome view overlooking the lake with benches & tables to sit down, relax and take the view in, while enjoying a glass of wine or two & your favorite snacks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toddrsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exploring new wineries”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

While out exploring Keuka lake with friends from downstate, we stopped in to keuka spring by recommendation. Who can argue that they're location is wonderful, a dim so glad to see a tasting room utilizing their million dollar view. Nothing worse than being on a lake with wonderful views, and staring at white cardboard or behind the bar clutter (but that's another rant). We appreciated the AC since this past Tuesday was hot and muggy. The tasting room itself is quaint, a but cluttered but everything is in plain view so cashing. Out is simple. I cannot remember the gentleman a name who poured, but he was very friendly and we enjoyed the tasting. Though we went in, anticipating a taste of their Riesling that was just awarded the governors cup, we were all underwhelmed with this average Riesling. Perhaps the bottle had been left over from the day before and it wasn't a fair taste. I did however enjoy their un-Oakes Chardonnay blend. It offered a delightfully floral nose, bright acidity and a long finish. Overall, I'd gladly visit the winery again and look forward to giving the Riesling another try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MySpendidLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keuka Spring Vineyards also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Keuka Spring Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing