We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine but disappointed”

Anthony Road Wine Company
Ranked #6 of 29 things to do in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned and operated winery and vineyards, celebrating 25 years in business in 2015. Daily wine tastings available in our tasting room. Local food products, gift items available. Breathtaking panoramic views of Seneca Lake- space to sit and relax outside. Educational Garden. Gallery Room with guest artists. Please come and enjoy what is an everyday part of our lives.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good wine but disappointed”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had fun during out tasting. They do a good job of making the tasting fun. We had several different varieties chosen to order but found that they don't ship to our state. We each chose a single bottle of our favorites and went out to their patio with a view and drank a couple of glasses.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TinaAdvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

From start to finish, a great experience. You walk through the doors to an amazing, breezy view and are then greeted by friendly, fun, personable staff. The wine was the best we had on our trip. We finished our time there with a stroll through the beautiful, peaceful garden taking in the amazing views. Overall, this place has it all and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had an awesome trip to this winery. The staff was awesome. The young man who helped us with the tasting made it a riot!!! "This next wine I know you like a mer-LOT" made us laugh... Go!!

Helpful?
Thank linxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima
Level Contributor
715 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Excellent winery”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The building itself is unqiue. The tasting room is bright and airy. The wines were very good. We really enjoyed the conversation with the person doing the pouring of the wine. Their unoaked Chardonney was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon,Pa.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A NO BRAINER”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We used to stop at almost every winery up and down the road. This time we decided to be more selective. This was one of only six wineries we stopped at. It has yet to disappoint us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NIKONMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony Road Wine Company also viewed

 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Anthony Road Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing