We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SERVICE AND THE PIZZA IS VERY GOOD”
Review of Mark's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mark's Pizzeria
Ranked #38 of 44 Restaurants in Penn Yan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
waterloo ny
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD SERVICE AND THE PIZZA IS VERY GOOD”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We always pick Marks Pizza because they have large pizzas that REALLY ARE large. Not like the tiny thing you get at Domino and Pizza Hut. Marks service is very good, their pizza is very good and Dominos and Pizza Hut are both a JOKE. You say you like Domino and Pizza hut? Starve on their tiny pizzas and enjoy yourself.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnmackowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great everything pizza”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Try it. Short drive from the Resort and worth the trip. Had something of everything you can put on a pizza.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank doffran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great pizza, great price. We had never heard of Mark's pizza so we read reviews online. It was as good as the reviews.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogranny60
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not fancy just great pizza!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It's not a fancy place just a great pizza place. We like hand tossed, sweet tomato sauce pizza. They offer wings and salads as well and it gets served with paper plates and paper napkins but the pizza is great! We go here every time we visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gogranny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Food, SLOW delivery”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Decent food, but when they say "30 minutes" for delivery, don't believe them.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank NWRoadie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mark's Pizzeria also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
 

Been to Mark's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing