We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diner, good food, good prices”

Angel's Family Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 44 Restaurants in Penn Yan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great diner, good food, good prices”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were staying in a nearby town and were looking up reviews of where to eat breakfast. We came across Angel's! We made the 20 min beautiful drive over to a quaint main street. We sat at the counter and were taken back into time! There were bunch of baked goods on the counter. Quite tempting. We each got two eggs, with a meat and toast (one bacon and one sausage). There was a copy of the local newsletter that was nice to read. The coffee was good and hot! The food was cooked perfectly to order (I am picky about my eggs).
Everyone was very friendly! I really liked the vintage milkshake maker on the shelf!

If we are back in Penn Yan we will be back!
Thanks for a great start to our day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stagetek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Adorable little diner!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is to cute, like stepping back in time The staff are friendly and well kept. Country food cooked well generous helpings highly recommend for a touch of nostalgia. One more thing they have pictures of military staff who are associated with the diner. Really like that show of support! Bravo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great and Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great service and very friendly staff. Good hometown food, great for breakfast. Quick service, good nice friendly people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A great diner”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is the perfect small town diner, offering an inexpensive menu. The locals migrate here to share stories of their experiences in the area. The food is hometown cooking and served quickly. Lunch specials are always the best

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, ny
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food. Friendly service. Old fashioned good value”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great place for lunch. Good food. People are friendly and service is excellent. Old fashioned good value and fun

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angel's Family Restaurant also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Angel's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing