We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from our 2 night stay here at the Finger Lake Bed & Breakfast. We went to do the holiday wine trail on Keuka lake. This was our first experience staying at a bed & breakfast and we were very pleased. The place was wonderful. The owners Cindy & Casey made us feel at home and keep the house immaculate. We had wonderful breakfasts as well that cindy prepared for us. Its also very accessible to both Keuka and Seneca lake. We highly recommend staying here. We know we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in sculpture room. It was exactly what it looked like on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa521961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
126
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here while doing a 2 day self guided wine tour. We have never stayed in a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect. Needless to say, any expectations we had were surpassed! The owners Cindy and Casey obviously work very hard to maintain this property in tip top shape, while still providing an inviting atmosphere. We were made to feel both welcome and comfortable throughout the house, and the breakfasts provided were tasty and filling! The grounds and house are kept immaculate, the walking trail is lovely, and the decor is modern and clean......no cluttered wallpaper here! The rooms offer plenty of space and the en suite bathrooms are nice. The main floor offers several areas to sit and read or do whatever you please. We didn't use much of the outdoor space as it was November, but the large porches were inviting, especially the fully screened area. On our first morning we went to walk the trail briefly, and stirred up 3 deer just inside the tree line. Everything here is just perfect and we will absolutely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellayella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This B&B will forever be an important place for me. My boyfriend and I got engaged right on the front porch over a bottle of wine, during an awesome late summer thunderstorm. It was the perfect place to start the rest of our lives together.
Cindy and Casey were wonderful hosts the entire 4 nights we spent here. They were very welcoming, they helped us plan out our daily activities, and they cooked up some great breakfasts!!
We stayed in the photography room which was just perfect for us. The light through the huge windows was a great way to wake up everyday. The room was clean and very comfortable- as was the rest of the house.
We spent most of our afternoons on the front porch at "engagement table" drinking wine, reading and just relaxing.
We will definitely be back- perhaps to celebrate an anniversary!

Room Tip: photography room has a lot of great light and is the back of the house. The bathroom is on the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NJ, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hosts Cindy & Casey are very helpful and the house is lovely. First floor spaces are very nice, including a screened porch. Cindy is a great cook and a terrific baker. Well located for visiting Keula Lake wineries.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Cindy & Casey are warm and generous hosts. The house is beautifully cared for; the decor is welcoming, calming, and beautifully casual; the grounds invite strolls through the trees; the bedroom was appointed with everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable; the breakfasts were a delicious adventure! Casey provided an introduction to the wineries and the restaurants in the area and helped all of the guests plan our day. Cindy & Casey's restaurant and winery recommendations were spot on! Our 2-day stay felt like a true vacation. We had a wonderful time, and we'll definitely return. Highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Photography Room" and loved the windows and the light. Didn't see ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I'd like to start off by saying that I have traveled all over the world and would consider my standards for accommodations pretty high. Luckily for my boyfriend and I, we were certainly not disappointed by our stay at the Finger Lakes B&B. This B&B is located on an absolutely beautiful property, the house is large, cozy and IMMACULATE, the rooms are extremely comfortable and have everything you need (including your own personal bathroom). Not to mention, Cindy and Casey serve up a delicious and filling breakfast every morning.

This B&B is located closest to Keuka Lake and nearby tons of fantastic wineries. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacaticionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had to book last minute and were scrambling for any type of accomodation. Reviews seemed good but the stay exceeded all expectations......glad I found this lovely place.

Casey and Cindy were great hosts. They treat you liked a big family. Evening has live jazz music, house is decorated in a beautiful and unusual way. Rooms were fantastic, beds were top notch.

Food was amazing!!!!!

I would certainly return to this lovely spot. It is quiet and on lovely grounds

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
20.4 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
12.5 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Address: 128 South Ave, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1555
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing