We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My fiancé and I decided to take a Saturday to explore Keuka Lake wineries. This was out second stay at a b&b, the other one being down in the Hudson region. Fingerlakes B&B is outstanding! Cindy & Casey were wonderful hosts. We were impressed with the home and their menus on hand from local restaurants was a huge help after a long day! Breakfast was incredible. We stayed in the Photography room. It has a beautiful view and we woke up to the birds chirping, making it truly feel like spring! On our way home we both agreed that we wished we could have stayed an extra night. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigaileharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
130
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thanks to Cindy and Casey for a wonderful stay on a wine-tasting weekend. It seemed like the owners thought of everything and we felt like we were visiting friends, very comfortable and friendly. We stayed in the "Photography Room", wonderful light, pretty but (thank you!) tasteful and understated. Not in any way a fussy, lacy, flower-laden Victorian aesthetic, which we appreciated. There were home-made cookies when we arrived and a superb, multi-course breakfast. This is a reasonably-priced gem in a town and a region that has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: The "photography room" had a lot of windows and faced the back -- very quiet but may be ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was my Girlfriend and My first time visiting the Finger Lakes and Staying in a B&B and we really loved it all. We were specifically really happy and impressed with Finger Lakes B&B. The hosts made us feel at home and comfortable the entire time, room was well decorated and clean and the breakfasts were extremely great. Casey offered guidance and suggestions when we asked.

Great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narvon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we felt right at home, thanks to Cindy and Casey!!! The room was very clean, the breakfasts were amazing and the overall experience was phenomenal!!! I had never stayed at a B&B before and wasn't sure what to expect, but I completely loved the experience and would highly recommend Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast to all!!! We were treated like friends and will definitely go back if the opportunity arises!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burnsinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

There were 12 of us who recently stayed here. We couldn't ask for a better place or better hosts! We arrived at different times and Cindy was very patient with all of us. We came for the Deck the Halls wine tour. Breakfast both days was phenomenal! Definitely plan on returning with the husband! (Enjoyed Casey and his friends music on our late arrival by the fireplace as well).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paceyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from our 2 night stay here at the Finger Lake Bed & Breakfast. We went to do the holiday wine trail on Keuka lake. This was our first experience staying at a bed & breakfast and we were very pleased. The place was wonderful. The owners Cindy & Casey made us feel at home and keep the house immaculate. We had wonderful breakfasts as well that cindy prepared for us. Its also very accessible to both Keuka and Seneca lake. We highly recommend staying here. We know we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in sculpture room. It was exactly what it looked like on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa521961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here while doing a 2 day self guided wine tour. We have never stayed in a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect. Needless to say, any expectations we had were surpassed! The owners Cindy and Casey obviously work very hard to maintain this property in tip top shape, while still providing an inviting atmosphere. We were made to feel both welcome and comfortable throughout the house, and the breakfasts provided were tasty and filling! The grounds and house are kept immaculate, the walking trail is lovely, and the decor is modern and clean......no cluttered wallpaper here! The rooms offer plenty of space and the en suite bathrooms are nice. The main floor offers several areas to sit and read or do whatever you please. We didn't use much of the outdoor space as it was November, but the large porches were inviting, especially the fully screened area. On our first morning we went to walk the trail briefly, and stirred up 3 deer just inside the tree line. Everything here is just perfect and we will absolutely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellayella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
20.8 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,200 reviews
10.4 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Address: 128 South Ave, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1555
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing