We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility & Style Blend into a Romantic B&B Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This B&B was in our target region, when we decided to spend a few days of our honeymoon in the Finger Lakes area. We nearly cancelled our reservations, due to a severe flash flood in Penn Yan the day before our arrival. I am so glad we didn't !

Cloudy spring weather, mix of sun and rain, couldn't affect the charm and hospitality we felt staying at Cindy and Casey's B&B. The grounds are beautiful, the home has character yet all the conveniences of a modern inn ( wireless and TV in room). And the breakfasts ? They were delightful ! So good in fact, my husband planned his mornings around them : ) This couple should be running a restaurant !

Cindy and Casey shared their advice for the region - they have no shortage of suggestions if you are looking for places to see. The Music Room was lovely - where we stayed 3 nights. All the conveniences of a top notch hotel, but the feel of a quaint home experience. It had a bathroom in room, the most comfortable bed I've slept in while travelling, beautiful linens, towels, and even small details like shampoos and soap- not what I expected at a B&B.

The whole experience, from fascinating conversations with guests over breakfast each day, was just awesome ! Thanks to Cindy, I now have a new Blondie recipe - these were out every day for snacking and became my husband's favourite baked treat (Scones were a close second)!

We would recommend this place whole-heartedly and hope to be back again soon!

Lori & Cam ( the Honeymooners )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori_T804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stormy9091, Owner at Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you guys for having faith in the resilience of our little town! We are so glad you didn't cancel and even more so that you had a great time for your honeymoon. We'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Places like Finger Lakes B&B are the reason I prefer to stay in a B&B while on vacation! My husband and I loved this one! We stayed in the Music room and found it lovely and roomy. The couple who run this B&B are friendly, very helpful and devoted to making their B&B perfect. The only thing missing was good weather! If they could have changed the rain to shine, I'm sure they would have! Cindy's breakfast was to die for! Being foodies ourselves, it was a joy to begin the day with a great home-cooked meal! If ever back in the beautiful Finger Lakes area, we will stay here, and hope to hear Casey play some music!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKH202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the moment we drove up to the house to the moment we left, our stay with Cindy and Casey was beyond what we imagined. It was me and my boyfriend's first time staying at a b&b and we didn't know what to expect. Thankfully, our lovely hosts made us feel like home. Casey was great with providing us information about the nearby activities and Cindy was so sweet to accommodate my dietary restrictions. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My fiancé and I decided to take a Saturday to explore Keuka Lake wineries. This was out second stay at a b&b, the other one being down in the Hudson region. Fingerlakes B&B is outstanding! Cindy & Casey were wonderful hosts. We were impressed with the home and their menus on hand from local restaurants was a huge help after a long day! Breakfast was incredible. We stayed in the Photography room. It has a beautiful view and we woke up to the birds chirping, making it truly feel like spring! On our way home we both agreed that we wished we could have stayed an extra night. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abigaileharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thanks to Cindy and Casey for a wonderful stay on a wine-tasting weekend. It seemed like the owners thought of everything and we felt like we were visiting friends, very comfortable and friendly. We stayed in the "Photography Room", wonderful light, pretty but (thank you!) tasteful and understated. Not in any way a fussy, lacy, flower-laden Victorian aesthetic, which we appreciated. There were home-made cookies when we arrived and a superb, multi-course breakfast. This is a reasonably-priced gem in a town and a region that has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: The "photography room" had a lot of windows and faced the back -- very quiet but may be ch...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was my Girlfriend and My first time visiting the Finger Lakes and Staying in a B&B and we really loved it all. We were specifically really happy and impressed with Finger Lakes B&B. The hosts made us feel at home and comfortable the entire time, room was well decorated and clean and the breakfasts were extremely great. Casey offered guidance and suggestions when we asked.

Great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we felt right at home, thanks to Cindy and Casey!!! The room was very clean, the breakfasts were amazing and the overall experience was phenomenal!!! I had never stayed at a B&B before and wasn't sure what to expect, but I completely loved the experience and would highly recommend Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast to all!!! We were treated like friends and will definitely go back if the opportunity arises!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burnsinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
20.8 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,237 reviews
20.4 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 128 South Ave, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1555
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: £111 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing