We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have never written a review on TripAdvisor, but I had to for the Finger Lakes B&B. My husband and I stayed in the Photography room and it was lovely. The bed is very comfortable and I appreciate a B&B that avoids the flowery decor in favor of something more tasteful. The house is beautiful and the breakfasts and baked goods are delicious! Casey and Cindy are wonderful hosts and every morning they offered suggestions for anyone who needed help planning their day. All of their recommendations were terrific; they know the best wineries and restaurants in the area, and we especially enjoyed Ports Cafe in Geneva. We were lucky enough to be around on Monday night when Casey and his band were practicing. We curled up in the library with a bottle of wine and a couple of books and listened to the music. This was our first time visiting the area, and I look forward to staying there again- I need a few more days just to spend in Cindy's library!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
130
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Victorian house is set back from the quiet street with gardens and walking paths around the house. It's like walking back in time, with a large sunny "home" for your vacation in the NY Wine Country. Our hosts were very professional, and friendly at the same time. Getting around to all the best wineries was so easy that we plan to stay here whenever we return to the Wine Country.

Out bedroom was the "sculpting room." We loved the four-poster bed and gorgeous view of the garden. Our breakfasts were so beautifully presented and very delicious.

Thank you Cindy and Casey!

Room Tip: We booked the sculpting room which was perfect for couples. It was overlooking the front garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraNHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Cindy and Casey are amazing hosts. From the moment you walk in the door they make you feel comfortable and welcome. The home is beautiful and well kept, the breakfasts are creative and delicious and the rooms are very nice with all the amenities you could ask for. Casey and Cindy provide a very personal touch to your visit. They make sure everyone knows what is happening in the area while you are there and offer great input and directions for the areas attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My girlfriend and I just stayed here for two nights and we absolutely loved it. Casey and Cindy were accommodating and gave us great tips on attractions! We came to the Finger Lakes with a very loose itinerary and planned as we went. Cindy really guided us through to the great spots and had spot on recommendations.

Upon entering the beautiful historic house, Cindy greeted us with a tour which was great so we knew exactly what to do and where things were. They have a few different themed rooms. We picked the music room and it was exactly what we saw online. Bed was very comfortable, roomy, bathroom and shower all in the room was great. Small TV with a DVD collection and cable. The morning breakfast was served at 8:30am family style and it was super delicious. They presented an awesome granola fruit glass, homemade baked banana pancakes among other awesome food! My girlfriend over slept one morning (till about 9:30) but Cindy saved her a plate and it was not a problem! In the living room they had multiple instruments and welcomed playing the music as some of us did. They gave us our own key and was not a problem coming in and out late or early. I would definitely come back and recommend it! thanks for a great stay. -Mike and Maxine (8/2/14)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We wanted to stay in the area to attend a family reunion at Watkins Glen State Park. We are so glad TripAdvisor helped us find this gem! We stayed here for 2 nights along with my sister and her husband. A 3rd sister couldn't get it (it was all booked) and did NOT have anywhere near the same kind of stay that we had - ours was a first class stay from start to finish. We especially enjoyed the laid back atmosphere - being able to comfortably hang out in the gathering rooms, drink some wine at the end of the day and get excellent recommendations for food, wineries and beer tastings. We followed Casey's advice and enjoyed at least one of these in each category! Extremely clean, peaceful, excellent food, and very updated atmosphere for a home that was obviously originally built many years ago. Cindy is a great cook and both of them made us feel very welcome. We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: We were in the Photography room - as others have said, the bathroom is a little on the small side, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many BB's throughout the country, including the Finger Lakes.

Finger Lakes B&B is the best one we have stayed at!

The property is well maintained and the rooms very comfortable and clean. Casey & Cindy are welcoming and helpful hosts, and Cindy's breakfast's are amazing!.

We'll be back to the Finger Lakes in the fall and most certainly staying at the Finger Lakes B&B..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishwake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Finger Lakes B&B is a beautiful, historic home which has been lovingly restored with modern conveniences. Cindy and Casey make you feel immediately at home, provide excellent advice on area activities and a yummy full breakfast each morning! We love to spend vacation time outdoors and with awesome scenery and hiking through spectacular gorges, this area offer many opportunities to do so. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in this lovely area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Music Room which was lovely and provided everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsfTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
20.8 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,200 reviews
10.4 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Address: 128 South Ave, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1555
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing