We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Host”

Red Tail Ridge Winery
Ranked #11 of 29 things to do in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Host”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

The tasting was very informative and the wines were very nice. Some interesting varieties. My wife and I purchased a few bottles.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    2
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They must promote drunk driving, no limos.”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Before we could even get out of our limo a young girl came out and said she "had to ask us to leave". She was rude and I will not return, purchase or promote their wine.

Helpful?
2 Thank sdelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Red and White Wines!”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Love this winery in the Finger Lakes! THe tasting room is so cool and low key. The wines are fanstastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wcmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tasting at Red Tail Ridge Winery”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Red Tail Ridge Winery is on 32 acres near the western shore of Seneca Lake. The vineyards are scenic, it's a very nice winery, and the tasting room is very comfortable for small groups.
I tasted six wines:

2011 Estate Dry Rosé
2011 Chardonnay, sans oak
2011 Estate Grown Chardonnay, barrel fermented
2010 Estate Grown Pinot Noir
2010 Pinot Noir, Winemaker Selection, Estate Grown
2010 Teroldego (a red grape from northeastern region of Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy)

Finally, the last winery of the day and a bunch of winners! I especially liked the unoaked 2011 Chardonnay and the 2010 Estate Grown Pinot Noir.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TasteNTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“First time - newer winery”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very friendly staff made our tasting fun and informative. Enjoyed the video photos of their vinyard and their support of local food bank via sales from one of their labels. Nice!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie17857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Tail Ridge Winery also viewed

 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Red Tail Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing