We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway in NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway in NY”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from Feb28 to Mar2. This is our third time staying here and we were not dissapointed. We decided to come here on a spur of the moment. Due to an overbooking, they upgraded our room for us at no extra charge. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous, as was the case in our past two visits. We plan on returning here at least once or twice a year for many years to come

Room Tip: Ask for Megan or Calvin in booking a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandkim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Kim and Steve we were so thrilled to have you come back and visit us! Megan wishes she could have been there to see you, but she was away on her honeymoon! The new staff enjoyed meeting you and can’t wait for your next “spur of the moment trip”. As always, we thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    160
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
222
318
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hyde Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is close to downtown and the vineyards. Clean, comfortable accommodations with an affordable price. Event though there are few other hotels in the area. Best Western is always my first choice when I look for a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay at. The rooms are nice and more importantly are clean. Courteous and helpful staff. Price goes up during the Summer and you need to book well in advance. Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes, convenient to the wineries and other day trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cogan Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We do single day wine trips several times during the year. This time, we decided to stay overnight. I was not disappointed at all with this hotel. The amenities were great, price was great and staff was very friendly. This hotel was clean and very convenient to the wineries. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I had some business to do at the local college and stayed at the hotel. I usually stay at marriott and Hilton properties. My past experience with Best Westerns in upstate were not too good. What a nice surprise, the lobby was well appointed, the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly suggesting local restaurants etc.
The room was immaculate, newly updated and very very comfortable. I would suggest this property to anyone staying in the Foinger Lakes area.

Room Tip: ask for a king room on the 3rd floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

So it's pretty much the only "hotel" in Penn Yan but I'd probably stay here regardless. This trip we spent 4 nights and it was great. We stayed in the deluxe king suite and if you go on hotels.com you'll get the best rates and the Best Western will match the rate. The staff was great and tended to our needs. The room is spacious and the bed was comfortable. There is a breakfast available which is adequate but there are better restaurants in the area if you want a real breakfast. The only thing I wished was better would be a choice to pay for movies and/or better TV choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachTraveler1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The motel and staff are A++. Every penny spent was well-spent. Staff and management were the best. Service was beyond our expectations. The amenities were superior, and the staff ensured that our stay was the very best experience we could have short of being in our own home. Our stay was during the Christmas holiday, and the motel was festive, with many personal touches. Makes us want to go back just so we can visit the motel again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Candyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing