We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in the presidential suite. It was big and comfortable. It was very light.But not worth the extra money. The kitchen area wasn't stocked with anything. Not a cup, spoon,knife or roll of paper towels. The breakfast was fairly typical. There is no view. I'm not sure why this place gets such rave reviews. It's a fine room to lay one's head.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice property, cleanly, near quaint downtown, near fast food, great HOT jacuzzi with strong jets, very comfy beds, pleasant decor, hot breakfast included, near Keuka Lake, very professional and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank caprany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our experience was fantastic in spite of the fact that we stayed there so we could attend a funeral. The staff was very caring and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. When we arrived at the motel, there was a bottle of wine, flowers and a card for us which was so thoughtful of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our family has stayed here at least once per year since this BW opened. Comfortable and clean rooms and common areas. Kids love the pool and breakfast. Staff are friendly, accommodating, professional. The location is practical. recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrsOber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent 5 nights in the Finger Lakes region, while in NY to watch our nephew play college Volleyball. Although he was in Aurora at Wells College, we picked this location as it was closer to where his games would be played - Keuka College on Keuka Lake. The staff was very pleasant, the breakfast predictable, but good. Next time we'll come back in the summer and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, plus we would defnitely recommend this hotel!

As a side note, the Keuka Restaurant on Main St. was a great, and highly recommended by the hotel! Ask for a coupon from the front desk for a free beverage with your entree!

We also throughly enjoyed Long Point Winery on Lake Cayuga, just south of Aurora. Plus, they have thee best Zinfandel wine, the 2010 Reserve . . . we ordered a case!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love getting comments from our guests and we particularly enjoy hearing from guests who return often. Your comments often speak to the evolution of our hotel, as well as the Finger Lakes region as a whole.

The Keuka Restaurant, with its rustic booths, and the Long Point Winery are great places to eat and enjoy the area’s wines.

We hope the volleyball scores were in your nephew’s favor and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent 2 lovely days and nights at this amazing property! From check in to check out every moment was special. The staff took to our grandkids and even gave them little gifts from the front desk! I just can't say enough of this fantastic hotel. If your going to Penn Yan stay here. If your not going to Penn Yan you should just to experience a fantastic stay and a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your response. Interacting with our guests is the best part of our job! We enjoyed spending time with your grandkids and we are so happy they enjoyed their gifts! Seeing them smile was delightful. Thanks for staying with us. We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My mother and I were treated like royalty by Ruth Ann Reid all during our first day. She went way beyond regular service and made us feel special. The beds were good, breakfast adequate, and the hot tub was wonderful. Wifi had a strong signal and we were given recommendations for nearby restaurants and wineries. I would like to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Ruth Ann is one of the best! She is a tremendous asset to our team and a great role model to our younger team members. On behalf of Ruth and the rest of the team, we hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range: £67 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing