We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belhurst Castle(Geneva)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
588
179
37
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
179
37
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinger lakespool and hot tubking suitemake your own wafflesvery nice hotelkeuka lakefitness roombagelsthe breakfast areagreat place to stayfront desk clerksmall towncontinental breakfastbeds were very comfortablecookiesnice breakfastwine country
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

During the springs of 2013 & 2014 our family stayed about 8 times at the Best Western Plus in Penn Yan. Our grandson attends Keuka College and we attended his baseball games and graduation. My daughter took her lab and the hotel is both pet friendly and maintained so well we could never smell pets in the hotel. The pool, hot tub and fitness center are refreshing after a cool day at the ballpark. The hotel manager went "above and beyond" several times to assure we were happy with our visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank ROBERT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Penn Yan for one night. We were in the area to go to a memorial service for an extended family member, and were tired when we reached the hotel. We were greeted and checked in quickly. Our room was comfortable and had a refrigerator, microwave, and large LG flat screen TV. The desk had an upholstered chair that was very comfy, and there was also an upholstered chair for my husband. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. In the morning, we enjoyed breakfast - a large selection of items, including scrambled eggs, delicious sausage patties, waffle maker, yogurt, fruit, juice, homemade bagels and muffins - what a nice group to choose from! Ruthie staffed the breakfast area. She was friendly and made sure everyone got what they needed. She even served our eggs and sausage when she brought a new batch out! This Best Western Plus felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank judyrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We appreciate your kind words.

We are thrilled you were able to stay with us on your on your visit to the Finger Lakes and we want to express our sincere condolences, once again, for you loss. We pride ourselves on providing a “home-away-from-home” atmosphere for each of our guests because we really do care about your comfort and happiness.

We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Penn Yan is great location to reach most of the wineries within a reasonable period of time. Rooms are a good size with a frig to store your wine and cheese purchases, Yum... Downtown is very quaint with a few nice places for a quick bite. Plus it is walkable. This is necessary as we dined at many great restaurants during our stay and needed to walk off the calories. The hotel staff had some great suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SOCCERREFEREE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the quaintness of the village of Penn Yan. It truly is a gem. The Finger Lakes region has a great culinary trail, as well as many interesting, rural wine trails. Some of the area’s best restaurants and gift shops are located just down the street from the hotel! We hope you are planning your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We did not know what to expect as we have not been to this area before. We had questions and the front desk clerk answered everything! She was the most courteous of any hotel staff have ever had. The morning personel were terrific too. The service is stupendous and the and the comfort of the rooms outstanding! The hotel is very clean and it has everything you need right there. The breakfast was just right!This will be our first choice for when we visit this area again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacalyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you choose to visit the Finger Lakes Region. It truly is like no other destination in the world.
Our entire staff works hard every day to ensure your stay with us is effortless and comfortable, and because we live locally we enjoy answering questions that will help you enjoy the places the locals frequent.

Thanks, too, for complimenting our staff. One of our breakfast attendants, Ruth, was selected by Best Western International as a Hospitality Hero last year. They sent her to their international convention where she was given an award in front of thousands. She was treated like royalty. We are proud to learn that you were treated with the small town hospitality we continually strive to deliver.

On behalf of the entire hotel staff, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

convenient location, the only place to stay in Penn Yan, but still a great well cared for hotel. I thought it was newly built, but its been here a while. They want 200 characters minimum here, I guess they should be lucky I offer to do this at all and then they get demanding. I wonder if this is 200 chara

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The hotel was originally built in 2005 and 14 rooms were added in 2011, along with an outdoor seating area. We credit the newly built comment, which we hear often, to our housekeepers and maintenance technicians who take pride in keeping everything fresh and clean. Thanks for your feedback, and we agree that 200 character thing is rather unusual. We hope you come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews