We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in the Finger Lakes area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in the Finger Lakes area”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location, Spacious rooms, Price is below average compared to the B &B of the area, THis hotel was easy to find, Penn Yan is a nice little town, finger lakes is a wonderful area We enjoy the wineries and the wine tasting, Everything is in a 30 miles distance. We will be back to this location again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Being located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Wine Country is a real plus for our guests. Many of the best wineries in the area are only a short drive from our front door, and we are happy you were able to taste at a few of them while you were here.
The next time you’re in the region be sure to ask our staff about their “local” favorites See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    155
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
214
303
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We picked this hotel for its location. Its in a great spot for Seneca and Keuka Lake wine tours. PennYan has a great small town atmosphere. Everything is within a half an hour drive. Staff at the hotel was great and hotel was spotless!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thomasbN99PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. Your acknowledgment of our friendly and helpful staff and clean environment is very much appreciated! We are glad you took advantage of our central location and the myriad wineries in our area. We hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best value for a full service hotel in the heart of the Finger Lakes wine country on beautiful Lake Keuka. Hotel accomodations are wonderful and staff is outstanding, helpful and professional. Location is right in the heart of the NY State wine district and close too other attractions such as Watkins Glen, Geneva and the other finger lakes. Also near local art galaries and antique shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jmatthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review! As you note, there is so much to see and do when you visit the Finger Lakes. From museums to wineries there are days worth of activities for everyone to enjoy.
We work hard to ensure you get the most out of your time with us. Our staff is full of insider knowledge on things to do in the region. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Best Western plus Vineyard Inn and Suites when we attended a Wedding in the area. It is a nice location. There is a hiking trail very close to the hotel. It is a good place to stay if you are going to go wine tasting in the Penn Yan area. Many vineyards are close by. The breakfast was very good and the room and lobby were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BUBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. In our opinion, weddings in the Finger Lakes are extra special. The best part of our job is being able to accommodate happy couples and their closest friends and family on one of the most important days of their life. It’s an added bonus that we are able to provide them with a centralized location close to many of the area’s best attractions. We hope the next time you’re visiting for another Finger Lakes wedding or for pleasure you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and were totally impressed with it. The rooms are huge, clean, comfortable and well laid out. the lobby is bright and spacious and there were was a great comfortable seating area. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate your kind words. When our hotel was constructed we took a great deal of time thinking about what features are most important to our guests. A spacious room with comfortable furniture infused with Finger Lakes decor was one of the first requirements, and from there we’ve continued to build on that notion.

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights this past weekend while I was doing an art festival in Penn Yan. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located. It was very clean and nicely decorated. My room was very spacious. I thought it was very quiet, the beds were very comfortable. The include a small breakfast, enough to get you going for the day. They do not have a restaurant inside the hotel but there are many restaurants of all price ranges close by, several within walking distance. I certainly enjoyed it there. Parking is good too.

Room Tip: I was totally happy with my room. I was on the 3rd floor. I imagine they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catnip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! The Keuka Lake Art Festival is a summer tradition in the community and we are proud supporters. We are pleased you were able to participate in such a wonderful event.

Although we do not have a restaurant in our hotel, we’re very committed to the local foods movement. We buy our breakfast eggs, honey, homemade muffins and fruit directly from farmers in the Finger Lakes. It’s fun, environmentally respectful and healthy too.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was excellent. The room we had was huge - bigger than some apartments, with a lovely sitting area and excellent bathroom with massive shower. We also enjoyed use of the indoor pool and spa which was a nice additional extra.

The staff/service were great - my partner had told them it was my birthday so when we arrived there were balloons and a home-made cake in our room, and a card, which was such a lovely touch.

We also opted for the wine and meal stay, whereby you receive a local bottle of wine and vouchers for a nearby restaurant. The hotel had forgotten the wine and voucher, but as soon as we asked they were supplied - they had actually run out of the wine, so gave us money to get what we liked from the liquor store around the corner.

Excellent stay - highly recommended and thank you to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangeybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Happy Birthday! We are so glad that you chose to celebrate your special day with us and that you enjoyed your gift from our staff. We apologize that we missed giving you your dinner gift certificate and bottle of wine at check in, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope you enjoyed your birthday, and plan to spend many more birthdays’ in the Finger Lakes!

Thank you for your nice comments and also for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing