We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect choice!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just returned from this hotel today on our vacation to the finger lakes. We usually stay at the Harbour Inn hotel in Watkins Glenn, but being beautiful but a little pricey we decided to try another part of the finger lakes. We decided to try Penn Yan and after reading the great reviews on the Best Western in Penn Yan we decided to give it a try. First it was half the price of the Harbour Inn, but just as beautiful. The hotel was immaculate, spotless, not a hair or crumb anywhere. The inside and outside grounds were beautiful and very well kept. The staff was very friendly. The town of Penn yan is small but quite charming and in walking distance from the hotel, just a couple of blocks away. A CVS, Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, Pizza Hut are all close by. It was a nice change from always going to Watkins Glen but if you wanted to go there it is only about a half hour away. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    158
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
217
306
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have enjoyed visiting the Finger Lakes for several years but we now have a dog and it is not always easy to find a hotel that is dog friendly. We are so glad to have discovered the Best Western Plus in Penn Yan! The hotel is clean, quiet, and the service was great. Our only "complaint" is that the bathrooms are very small (not big enough for two people to share the sink). The location is awesome with a variety of restaurants/stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dreamsgranted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Almost brand new Best Western right in the heart of Finger Lakes wine country and nice Village of Penn Yan. Well maintained and clean including grounds and landscaping. Rooms are spotless and very roomy. Good WiFi . Everything is within easy walking distance including bars and restaurants and park on Keuka Lake. Easy drive to either Seneca Lake or Keuka wineries and the Windmill shops a few miles away. We've stayed a few times and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Corners suites are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every one. VERY comfy beds, spotless rooms, and delicious breakfast served by LOVELY lady. Think her name was Ruth Ann. SO SWEET! Afternoon snack of cookies still warm out of the oven and 24 hour coffee hit the spot! Hard to find such an immaculately maintained hotel. Would love to visit again if I get to the Finger Lakes area. Two thumbs up to all the staff and management!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjfiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you are looking for an enjoyable stay we would highly recommend the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, Penn Yan, NY. Wonderful staff, very clean rooms and close to all the lakes areas. Its a place to go back to over and over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Really nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Manager and her staff are excellent. We rode there on a motorcycle. Hotel was very convenient to the wine trails. Nice area so that we could park our bike in the evening and walk to dinner. Outside seating area was great to sit out in evening, have some beverages. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binghamton,ny
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel has excellent accomodations. It is very clean, has a great free breakfast, staff is friendly and helpful.It is close to Keuka Lake , several wineries and a walking trail. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are clean, the right temperatures, and also has plenty of large towels to use after swimming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank grandmadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing