We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Gatos is a countryside oasis with wifi too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Los Gatos is a countryside oasis with wifi too”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our short stay was wonderful in the Grand Suite, amazing countryside view and the cabins look attractive too. Breakfast was very nice and bought some home-made jams as gifts! The owners were very kind and creative with developing the property.

Room Tip: The Grand Suite is very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
391
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake View, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Being first time at a B&B, Los Gatos has definitely set the bar high for any future B&B we stay! The B&B was everything you would expect and more! From the homemade jams, jellies and syrups they make, sell and use on the premises, to the delicious breakfast and service we received!

Very pleased and plan on returning during peak season to enjoy the outdoor areas their property offers. The walking trails, pool, peaceful surrounding and two cabins on the grounds, all add to the charm!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swimevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Our stay at Los Gatos B&B was filled with relaxation, warm hospitality, and gourmet breakfasts. It is a home away from home that keeps us coming back each year.

Situated in Penn Yan, NY near Keuka Lake, it is in ideal location if you are looking to do wine tasting in the Finger Lakes Region. In Penn Yan, you have easy access to wineries on Seneca and Keuka Lake, and if you don't mind a longer trek you can make it over to the wineries on Cayuga Lake.

The rooms of the B&B are cozy, comfortable, and clean. There are three rooms in the main house as well as two cabins. Each room was an adjoining bathroom. The furnishings are ornate and each room has a bit of flare of pieces from the nearby mennonite community. There are three cats who live with the owners at Los Gatos contributing to the establishments name. However, the rooms are clean and there is little if any trace evidence of the friendly felines. However, if you mention to the owners that you are cat lovers, then one or two may be allowed to venture over and say hello...one may even curl up in your lap. :)

The breakfasts are gourmet. Each morning is unique and extremely filling. The first day we had grapefruit and blueberries, homemade dutch babies with apples and cinnamon, homemade english muffins, and bacon. The second morning we had fresh strawberries and cream, french toast from homemade cinnamon swirl bread, and sausage. Each meal were given a couple of of the establishments homemade jams and apple cider syrup to try.

Although, we visited in the winter and were not able to explore the property, it's several acres has much to offer including an outdoor pool, a tasting garden, and multiple walking trails.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLW_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

What we thought would be a warmer than normal weekend in February turned out to be one of the ugliest weekends in the Keuka lake area. It was cold, snowing, and blowing and not what we had hoped for as far as the weather goes. All that was easily forgotten as the owners welcomed us into their warm, clean, and cozy B&B. If you like to feel spoiled and pampered - visit Los Gatos in Penn Yan!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thankfulforthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This was my initial experience with a bed and breakfast and the Barons provide a benchmark that would be hard to match. My partner and I decided to explore some wineries in the Finger Lakes and Los Gatos provides a central location for such an adventure. The rooms are tastefully decorated with private baths which gives the guest a real sense of privacy. The house is immaculate and the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. The Baron's warmth and hospitality provide the icing on the cake and their knowledge of the area is helpful for those looking to experience the Finger Lakes to the utmost. We plan to return in the future and would recommend Los Gatos to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custer, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This was our second visit to Los Gatos. The rooms are decorated tastefully, with everything that you might need. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. Burney makes a wonderful breakfast as well! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We had a wonderful stay with Los Gatos in December 2010 after the rush of the "Deck the Halls" crowds. We had numerous wineries in the area and also got to shop at the Windmill where we found great craft /flea market items. We also had great breakfasts here......the home made apple cider syrup is awesome! Consider this bed and breakfast for your next stay in Penn Yan.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty53326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing