We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Los Gatos was beautifully taken care of and well maintained! Susan and Burney made us breakfast everyday from their own produce and eggs or locally grown! The cottages we stayed in were adorable and would highly recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSquared7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
374
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Collins
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our first visit to a B&B but we cannot imagine ever finding another that could even begin to compare to the phenomenol experience we had at Los Gatos. Burney and Susan were superb hosts and should be commended on perfecting the B&B experience. Their chosen location offers a picturesque view of the farming countryside which can be viewed from a extra large back deck offering several seating options including rocking chairs, sunnyside tables and chairs and even a covered gazebo with a large table and chairs. We enjoyed a lovely evening on the deck in front of a cozy fire-pit. The backyard also features gardens filled with an incredible assortment of items including a tasting garden where we sampled hydroponically grown strawberries and grapes picked from the vine. A Dahlia flower garden supplies the beautiful flowers found throughout the B&B including our cabin. Bench seating offered throughout the garden simply adds to the beauty of it all and offers a place to sit while taking in the breathtaking view. Our stay in one of the cabins could not have been more perfect and cozy (not to mention clean). The breakfasts served during our stay were delicious and included freshly picked, locally grown produce as well as recently prepared jams, jellies,and sauces made by our hosts (which we were able to purchase before we left so we could continue to enjoy them upon our return home). We can't say enough about this absolutely wonderful establishment. We never wanted to leave ( as we told Burney and Susan often) but know we will definitely be back VERY soon. You MUST visit this 'slice of heaven' in Penn Yan. Burney and Susan will certainly make you feel at home from the minute you step out of your car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wonderful and welcoming. This is definitely a place were we would stay again. Our room was extremely comfortable with two easy chairs. Susan and I agreed that one of our pet peeves is a room with only one comfortable chair. Breakfasts were a low key and exquisite with home made items complimented by their own preserves - which they offer for sale and I highly recommend stocking up. Whether sitting on the deck taking in the view, looking through Burney's telescope for another type of view, or walking the grounds, the is a great place to relax and enjoy life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Everything at Los Gatos was outstanding. Burney & Susan are consummate hosts. Our cabin was spacious and spotless. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast looking out over a beautiful valley. Main house accessible with drinks and a sitting area available. We loved it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muschott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Los Gatos was a great experience. We chose to stay in one of the cabins. The cabins are very comfortable and well appointed. There were beatiful fresh flowers in the cabin that they grow on the property. It was great to sit out on our rocking chairs on the front porch of our cabin after a day of hiking and visiting the vineyards. We also had the option of sitting in the main house or out on the deck. There are extensive grounds to walk about and explore also. Our hosts prepared a lovely breakfast each morning with the freshest of ingredients. We were big fans of the juice that they made from the grapes they grow. All of the jams were homemade too. We intend to stay there again the next time we are able to get up to that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukesandJeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Burney and Susan were so welcoming when we visited Los Gatos last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the clean and comfortable house, wandering the grounds and relaxing on the deck in front of the brand new outdoor fireplace. The breakfasts were out-of-this-world, with everything homemade and incredibly fresh. We love the fact that Burney and Susan have made the bed & breakfast so eco-friendly, too, with their new solar panels! Thanks again for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgiancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My boyfriend and I got a deal from Livingsocial to visit Los Gatos. We really loved our stay for two nights in one of the cabins. The cabins are so adorable! they are the perfect size and the inside of them are really clean and well kept. The owners of the place are amazing and super nice they were very welcoming. Their breakfast was one of our favorite parts of the stay also the information they provided to us. We went around town to check out the wineries. There are a lot of them to check out around the area. We also went to check out some of the trails and found a waterfall where we took some pictures. Overall, we would deff go back over and over again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahdemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
141 reviews
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
534 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
12.5 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing