We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were visiting the area for wine tasting and this was a great choice. It is very clean, well located for the Keuka and Seneca wineries. The host Burney is very knowledgeable, interesting and he prepares an excellent breakfast with many items he's grown on the property and prepared from scratch. It has a great rear deck with a nice view. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We've stayed here with Burney and Susan many times - every stay has been great! We feel like family. Their breakfasts are varied and delicious and use fresh fruit and eggs from their garden and hens! Los Gatos is a great location for the Finger Lakes. It is quiet here with a beautiful view across the countryside.

Room Tip: All 3 of their rooms and two cabins have privacy - they are separate from each other. It always quie...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken533336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Bernie and Susan are wonderful hosts, sharing their home, their home grown products and their great view. Their B&B is just north of Penn Yan, NY and very centrally located for visiting the Finger Lakes wineries and other attractions. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts, complete with fresh cut dahlias each morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the time we were greeted until our departure 4 days later, we enjoyed our stay at Los Gatos B&B tremendously.
The cabin in which we stayed was spacious and comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of home grown, fresh ingredients.
Burney and Susan are warm, welcoming, and very helpful.
Setting is country like, quiet and beautiful.
Would highly recommend this wonderful accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 266Maggie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our first visit to the Finger Lakes and Los Gatos made the trip just perfect. Burney and Susan did an outstanding job making sure everything occurred as planned. This included arranging for a car service to take us around Keuka Lake for a wine and food tasting weekend, recommending places to have lunch and dinner, entertaining our never ending questions about the region, and overall providing a very comfortable atmosphere. In addition, the breakfasts were exceptional with strawberries and eggs from their property and other food that was locally grown. Our room was spacious and had all the features to make you feel right at home. If you are looking for a great B&B, Los Gatos is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in the main house (which was perfect for us), you may want to try one of the deta...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Los Gatos was perfect. The hosts, Bernie and Sue, were very friendly and welcoming. The Inn was picture perfect and spotless. The homemade food was delicious as well. We couldn't have asked for a better place. I would highly recommend Los Gatos.

Room Tip: Every room was terrific!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was our first time to this region. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. The room was beautiful. The only negative thing for me was the bed was to firm for my bad back. Burney and Susan where perfect host. Breakfast was home made and unbelievable . The view was breath taking. I would recommend this place to everyone. The flowers and candy in the room was a nice extra touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0xxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,238 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: £118 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing