We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finger Lakes wine touring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Finger Lakes wine touring”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at Los Gatos this week and was very pleased by this return stay. The ambiance, food and friendly atmosphere were all I remembered from y earlier stay. Burney not only helped me unload my too numerous cases of wine, but also helped reload them and cleaned the snow off my car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winelover210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
370
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maspeth, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Like our last stay in February 2012, this was a fabulous winter wonderland. The rooms are homey and comfortable, the breakfast is completely home made and delicious, and both Burney and Sue make you feel completely at home. My husband and I will be back to celebrate our love of wine, cheese and the amazing views of the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

All of the reviews rated excellent are spot on. My husband and I recently had the pleasure of being at Los Gatos for 2 nights (11/27-11/28) and our stay got off to a wonderful start. We had barely parked the car and didn't even have our things out of the trunk when we were warmly greeted by Burney. He immediately welcomed us and inquired as to how our drive was considering that the weather forecast was pretty bad for the day of our arrival.

Upon entering the home we were shown to the Grand Suite on the second floor and was quite impressed by the decor, furnishings, cleanliness and amount of space provided. All of the extras that came with the Living Social deal we booked truly made it a wonderful value and was worth every penny, including the additional upgrade fee to the Grand Suite.

Burney and Susan are wonderful hosts who are warm, friendly, hospitable and very knowledgeable about the Finger Lakes region. Within minutes of meeting them you feel more like friends than guests. The property is immaculate and there are so many special touches all around that show how much they care.

Since we were the only guests for these two evenings, we were able to take a good look at the other rooms on the main floor as well as one of the cabins. We were glad we chose the Grand Suite but quite honestly you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.

Because we live 5 hours away, we don't get to visit this area often. However if we were to travel back here again in the future, we would definitely consider returning to stay at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I loved Los Gatos B&B so much the first time, we returned for a second visit. I am not exaggerating when I say that Burney and Susan make the best breakfast I have ever had. Almost everything is made from fresh, local ingredients (many of which come straight from the property). The rooms are cozy, and Susan and Burney are kind and knowledgeable. You will not be disappointed in your stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chibininjausagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend at this Bed and Breakfast. The grounds and the guest rooms
are exceptional! Breakfast was great also! Burney and Susan were great host and
had great information on the area including places to eat. They organized an unforgettable
wine tour for us. The cabins offer extra privacy however all the rooms in the main house are very
private with each having they separate bathrooms. Great weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Los Gatos B&B is a popular and beautiful B&B. The love that Burney and Susan have for their home is evident in their beautiful gardens, gorgeous landscaping, and cozy and very clean guest rooms. We stayed in one of the two cabins on their property and were very happy with the extra privacy that the cabins provided, while being just a couple steps away from the main house. The views from their back yard were breathtaking during the time that we visited (peak foliage season). Burney and Susan encourage you to hike along the trails in their woods, nibble on the strawberries in their garden, visit and whisper sweet words to their chickens, and to enjoy their flower, vegetable, and grape gardens. The breakfast every morning is delicious and organic. They even serve jams, jellies, syrups, and juices made from the fruits out of their own backyard. Burney is extremely knowledgeable about the best places to visit in the area and the location of the B&B was conveniently located close enough to many of the wine trails which made our exploration and travels that much easier. Los Gatos is such a wonderful B&B that we highly recommend and will definitely return to in the future! Burney and Susan, thank you for making us feel so welcome in your home!

Room Tip: The two cabins on the property offer a little more privacy. Though not attached to the main house, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at Los Gatos B&B over the Columbus Day weekend and were very pleased with everything about our accommodations. Along with another couple, we reserved the two cabins just next to the house. It was very comfortable in all ways. We had a great view from our porch, lots of special details on the inside and very comfortable beds. The breakfast that Burney made each morning were delicious. He also was very forthcoming on making suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. We had a 2 hour boat tour on the Esperanza Rose which gave us a great view of the fall colors, hiked into the gorge at Watkins Glen, and visited several wineries...our favorite being Bully Hill and Heron Hill. It was a great 4 days. We would all agree that staying at Los Gatos helped to make this a great trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
23.8 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
12.5 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing