We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our whole experience was amazing from the time we arrived until we checked out. Susan and Burney are amazing hosts-so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We stayed in one of the cabins and truly enjoyed it...very spacious, the bed was so comfortable-would love to stay there again! The property is beautiful and you cannot beat the breakfast or the homemade jams. We just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: The cabins are worth it, would stay in them again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is our second time back to Los Gatos B&B and it was just like we remembered it, wonderful hosts Susan and Burney, wonderful time and great food. This time we stayed in the Grand Suite on the top floor. The Outside patio was a lovely place to sit in the evening and read. Lots of room and very quiet. Location is very convenient to Ithaca and Watkins Glen as well as some wonderful waterfalls. We will be back again. Thanks.

Room Tip: have a picnic dinner on the outside patio. a bottle of wine a little cheese and fruit and watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Muriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a really lovely stay at Los Gatos B&B at the end of last year. Susan and Burney were great hosts and offers fantastic breakfasts! We stayed in the Grand Suite on the top floor so it was quiet and private. It was winter season so the log cabins were not available but those looked really cute and cozy. Burney also showed us the stars through his large telescopes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yabutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I booked a cabin at Los Gatos. It was private, clean, cozy and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and we found the location of the inn very convenient to seeing all the sights. Would pay a return visit!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On July 23 / 24th 2014, we returned for our 5th visit with Susan and Burney @ LG. As expected we had a beautiful room, amazing breakfasts, and lovely views of their large and flowerful property. We also bought several jars of Burney's homemade jams to take home to Toronto, they are DELICIOUS. Anyone reading this should stay here for sure and anyone who has not enjoyed the wonderful rolling hills and wineries of the Finger Lakes must go there ASAP, it is spectacular !

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we really enjoy the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TorontoTrevorK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I had a short but very nice stay a Los Gatos B&B. This was our second visit and since we enjoyed our first visit so much we wanted to stay there since we were in the area. Susan and Burney were wonderful hosts, offering useful suggestions for restaurants and things to do. We needed to leave early in the morning, prior to breakfast being served and there were packed breakfasts waiting for us to enjoy on the road. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Los Gatos. We highly recommend one of the log cabins. They're private, cozy and well appointed. Burney and Susan are fantastic hosts, and Burney is quite the chef. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadHatter1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
588 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
184 reviews
2 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: £133 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing