We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast cozy cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Great friendly people. Very nice view , garden, and good breakfast. Place is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msedrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

It was a great B and B. The location was convenient for our wine tasting journey. The owners were always available and such lovely people. They made us feel as if we were family. Their cooking skills were wonderful and I wish that there were more meals than breakfast. The breakfasts were fabulous. The rooms were so clean and quiet. We look forward to returning

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Service and accommodation were first-rate and Bernie and Susan made us feel right at home. Our room was large, beautifully appointed and impeccable clean. So were the kitchen, dining room and sun room, whose homeyness and warmth (but especially our gracious hosts!) made all guests feel like instant family. The flower gardens were beautiful and the herb, vegetable and fruit gardens fascinating (particularly the solar-powered hydroponic garden and the way vegetables were planted in hay bails). Sipping morning coffee on the deck, watching the sun come up over the valley -- followed by Bernie's excellent breakfasts! -- was such a great way to start the day. We really look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryJSabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

My husband and I went up to the Finger Lakes for a little get away. We had found this B&B and on the internet and weren't sure if it would live up to the site. We were so pleasantly surprised. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming. They were so helpful with directions and suggestions. The grounds were beautiful, with gardens and great pool. The breakfasts were delicious. We stayed in the Sage room which was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay there again and next time stay in one of the cozy secluded cabins. Los Gatos B&B made our trip really wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. The hosts are welcoming, hospitable, and very accomodating. We had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We loved the little cabins and the wonderful views. The gardens were spectacular! The hosts were very gracious, helpful and made wonderful breakfasts. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valnewyorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We found this B&B last minute and were pleasantly surprised to find such a place to get away to. Burney and Susan are terrific hosts. We would recommend the cabins --- the privacy afforded by them was terrific, yet the feel of a true B&B was still evident. Breathtaking views are all around. The Finger Lakes region is a great place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaminski17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
213 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,253 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
564 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: £121 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing