We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Penn Yan)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza Mansion(Bluff Point)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
481
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamssage roomgrand suiteapple cider syrupthe main houseb bfinger lakesthe blue roomdutch babieslarge deckmy husband and isitting roomclafoutisupstairs suitewonderful hostselectric fireplacetake home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Enjoyed visiting winery nearby. Ate excellent prime rib at the Red Rooster in town. The property was well maintained. Loved hearing the clip clop of the horses pulling the Mennonite carriages outside our window. Stayed in the blue room downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed in one of their cabins which was just the right size. There was two heat sources and on the cool nights that we were there that was appreciated. The cabin was also very private as it was separated from the main building. The breakfast was very tasty, w/ good coffee, fruit, homemade juice and jams. Was only about 2 miles out of Penn Yan where there are very good casual restraunts.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My wife and I visit the Finger Lakes every fall to celebrate our anniversary, and for 6 of the 7 last years we have stayed at Los Gatos. In fact, we only missed that one year because they were completely booked! The B and B is beautifully furnished, spacious, comfortable, spotless, and very well maintained. The best part are the owners, Susan and Burney, who are exceptionally gracious, hospitable, and welcoming. Burney's breakfasts are outstanding, and he also is an excellent amateur astronomer who gives great sky shows in the back yard with his motorized telescope. I can't comprehend staying here and not being pleased with your experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzfam51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Susan and Burney are gracious hosts who made sure my diabetic husband had plenty of appropriate choices for breakfast. We and our friends stayed in the two cabins, which were clean, cozy, and private. Highly recommended, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Los Gatos was a great find. We stayed in the Grand Suite and used the extra bed in the sitting room for a third person. The three of us were quite comfortable and enjoyed just staying in the rooms after our days were filled with touring the wineries and shopping. It's a great location with easy access to Keuka and Seneca Lakes. The view from the balcony was superb especially early in the morning. Burnie and Susan are very hospitable - the breakfasts were wonderful and it was very nice to eat with the other guests. Their homemade jams will be great gifts. The only suggestion would be to have coffee available earlier in the mornings. We would have loved to be able to enjoy a cup of java up in our rooms before breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews