We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This was my initial experience with a bed and breakfast and the Barons provide a benchmark that would be hard to match. My partner and I decided to explore some wineries in the Finger Lakes and Los Gatos provides a central location for such an adventure. The rooms are tastefully decorated with private baths which gives the guest a real sense of privacy. The house is immaculate and the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. The Baron's warmth and hospitality provide the icing on the cake and their knowledge of the area is helpful for those looking to experience the Finger Lakes to the utmost. We plan to return in the future and would recommend Los Gatos to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

This was our second visit to Los Gatos. The rooms are decorated tastefully, with everything that you might need. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. Burney makes a wonderful breakfast as well! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We had a wonderful stay with Los Gatos in December 2010 after the rush of the "Deck the Halls" crowds. We had numerous wineries in the area and also got to shop at the Windmill where we found great craft /flea market items. We also had great breakfasts here......the home made apple cider syrup is awesome! Consider this bed and breakfast for your next stay in Penn Yan.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty53326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Found this B&B during online search for place to stay while visiting Finger Lake Wineries. It met or exceeded all expectations. Great location, beautiful grounds and room, good breakfasts, and very pleasant host family. I would recommend this B&B for anyone planning a getaway in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manassas9570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

This was our first time in the Finger Lakes & Los Gatos was recommend. Charming room with 2 reclining chairs, small flat screen TV, beautiful tiled shower and chocolates in a dish that was filled every morning. Fantastic breakfasts made by Burney included stuffed french toast, belgian waffles with homewade wipped cream and jam. Our next trip to the Finger Lakes will definitly include a stay at Los Gatos.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkcpa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Enjoyed visiting winery nearby. Ate excellent prime rib at the Red Rooster in town. The property was well maintained. Loved hearing the clip clop of the horses pulling the Mennonite carriages outside our window. Stayed in the blue room downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed in one of their cabins which was just the right size. There was two heat sources and on the cool nights that we were there that was appreciated. The cabin was also very private as it was separated from the main building. The breakfast was very tasty, w/ good coffee, fruit, homemade juice and jams. Was only about 2 miles out of Penn Yan where there are very good casual restraunts.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
23.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,237 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: £118 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing